We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch”

Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #279 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Monmouth
Transit: Monmouth Way at Harbor Blvd.
Description: A "Real California" dining experience is closer than you think. Pacifico Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with a coastal influence in a relaxed atmosphere.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Went to the Pacifico Restaurant and lounge with my daughter for breakfast and lunch.We stayed at the Hotel for The Color Run. For breakfast before the run we had toast and oatmeal. It was good and the Starbucks lattes were so yummy.My daughter had a spinach,avocado and bacon omelet. I had a salad that had arugula lettuce with tomatoes and grilled toast under the salad and had goat cheese spread on it. I added grilled chicken on top, both were so good especially the salad,the tomatoes tasted like homegrown tomatoes.If you like goat cheese this is the salad for you. We were going to go to Santa Barbara and have lunch but we decided to stay and checkout The Pacifico again for lunch.We were very happy and satisfied with our lunch. Debra and Tamar and Nia were our servers they were great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good restaurant - lots of kids”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Good restaurant for being in a hotel lobby. Baja fish tacos were very good! As were the braised short rib tacos on the appetizer menu. LOTS of children at this hotel - very family oriented (not so much for a couple looking for a quiet dinner though). Suggestion would be for the restaurant to have "adult-only" seating after 9pm for couples not wanting to fraternize with all the little children running around all over the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet and decent dinner for being in a hotel”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for business. Ate breakfast twice and dinner once. Felt the service was very good and the food good when comparing to most hotels. Breakfast buffett had a ton of options and not just standard fruit. Had fresh and sweet pineapple, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, etc. Also had a very good omelet bar.

Dinner was okay. Wine list is lacking. Had the baja tacos and they were good. business partner had the whole wheat pasta and seemed to like it too. Doesn't make you go "Wow", but it was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had forgotten about this restaurant and when it was listed on the Ventura Restaurant Week, November 4-8 2012, we decided to try it out. There were 3 courses and the 1st one was a salad which was just that. It was served with crispy fresh wheat sourdough rolls. The second course was a delicious short ribs dish sliced thin and extremely tender, not a bit dry and served on a large bed of wide noodles with onion and a light gravy. This was delicious! I wish I could make my short ribs so tender! The last course, key lime pie made in house could have been from Key West, Florida!! Ever since we'd. eaten it on the Keys we have been ordering it at various restaurants and had never found any that compared before this one at Pacifico! Yummy! Non-alcoholic beveridges of your choice came with this meal. I thought it was a very good deal!. We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The omelet chef was very friendly and generous, food was very fresh and the service was perfect.

What more could you ask for???

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joybells12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Pacifico Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing