We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasitc Indian food and wonderful service”
Review of Bollywood - CLOSED

Bollywood
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantasitc Indian food and wonderful service”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed everything we ordered, athough I can't spell the names of the dishes dishes! This is one of the best Indian restarants I've experienced!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sls1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere and Good Food”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We ordered take-out and my sister eats here a lot. The food is good but not great. We ordered a number of items and they all tasted good. The tiki masala was sweeter than I'm used too but still was very good. All the items we ordered I ate and liked. I'd go again for sure and would eat-in since the small dinning area has a great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This place is set in laid-back downtown Ventura...the perfect place to let your tastebuds dance with yumminess. The food is terrific. The waitstaff is friendly and engaging. It is a great stop after a day of exploring the beach, the mission, or the shops of Ventura.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanoibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Great Indian restaurant with huge portions and quality.
It changes from burgers...
Price 20$ per pers. (main dish+Rice+ Nan+Beer).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ishushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lame Name Great Food!”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I live in Ventura and when this restaurant opened, I dismissed it because of the Bandwagon name.
Eventually though, my GF and I tried it...
Wow! Great food! We have probably eaten there 6 times now and have never had a bad meal. Everything we have tried is perfectly spiced, fresh and delicious. The beers are reasonably priced, as is the food, but the service is inconsistent - ranging from: "Dude, leave me alone" to "Where the heck are you?" Having typed that, I will say that the staff are all really friendly and try (almost too) hard. If you are downtown in Ventura you will enjoy Bollywood.
As an aside, I was inspired to write this review because I have just eaten at another Indian restaurant (outside CA) and was wishing it was as good as Bollywood.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiswos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing