We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food at great prices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bollywood - CLOSED

Bollywood
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
429 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Delicious food at great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had a wonderful lunch of tandoori chicken and vindalo curry, rice, naan, tomato and cucumber salad, and a mango curry for under $29 total. Very generous servings! Nice dining experience with cloth napkins and tableclothes, good service. Recommend highly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Nice location in the corner of Main and California.. Good service and most of all: the food was delicious!

On top of that the price is very reasonable.

We would certainly return if we weren't only visiting Ventura for 1 day...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maik_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Bollywood serves up good Indian food in a relatively non-descript environment. Service can be a tad slow. Great downtown location on the corner of Main and California. Bollywood's main problem is that a better Indian restaurant "The Taj" exists only a few doors down. We remain loyal to The Taj, but Bollywood stands as a good runner-up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food very good service,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We have eaten here twice and would not hesitate to return. I love hot and spicy, the yellow curry and chicken dishes are very tasty. Thank you bollywoods!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skykingd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantasitc Indian food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed everything we ordered, athough I can't spell the names of the dishes dishes! This is one of the best Indian restarants I've experienced!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sls1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing