We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“36 holes of Mini Golf”
Review of Golf N' Stuff

Golf N' Stuff
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Ventura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 40 years, Golf N' Stuff has been providing quality family entertainment for all ages. Our amusement park features unique miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, bumper cars, and lazer tag. In addition we have lush landscaping and water features. We also have the most current and up to date video and prize arcade games available for your enjoyment. We have something for everyone. If you are planning a group outing, birthday party, company event, church celebration, sports banquet, or just a special get together, look no further. Golf N' Stuff can make any event memorable. For information about GOLF N' STUFF and our services, please give us a call or drop us a note. One of our friendly staff members will be happy to assist you. We look forward to seeing you!
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“36 holes of Mini Golf”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Spent some quality time here eyeing those 35 foot putts. Old fashioned (yes, the 80's) miniature golf course. Classic multi-level holes, windmills, castles and other obstacles. Enjoyed shooting a 51, beating both my sons. hehehe

Has some old pinball machines, video games and a ZOLTAN.

We were there to play golf and did just that.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Glad you enjoyed your time at our park. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Family fun!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This place is just a lot of fun for the family. Kids love it and so will you. You'll love it because who you're with is getting a kick out of being there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We do our best to make things enjoyable for everyone, and it is fun to see others enjoying themselves as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dirty, old and dark”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Do your homework before you go. Once you get in, its tough to leave when you have kids eager to ride, but too short to participate. The place is stuck in the 80's! Madonna like dance music blaring over the speakers! Video game machines with "out of order" signs taped to the front. Outdoor bathrooms that are dusty, and dirty. Laser tag was out of order - something about the computers being down. The paint - EVERYWHERE - is faded, and chipping.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Debsfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
The heights for all the rides are set by the manufacturer and madated by the state of California. We have all the heights posted on our website as well as at the facility. We follow ALL state, county, city, and federal guidelines as they are mandated. The music is actually Muzak, and some days, yes, it is stuck in the 80's as that is the channel that it rotates to. Some days it's 50's and 60's, some days it's country, some days it's Top 100. It's muzak? The video and prize games are computer/mechanical, and they do have problems that require special orders for parts to repair them from time to time. We have no control over that. And most parts must come from overseas for the needed repairs. We have over 100 games in the arcade with a 94+% working average. As for the Lazer Tag, it was down for 3 days last week as we waited on a part from Canada, which is where our equipment comes from. Again, like the video games, we only have so much control over things. I'm not sure what to say about the bathrooms. They've been in the same place since the building was built, and the building has not been renovated in any manner since 1974. As for dusty and dirty? Not true! They are cleaned through out the day as well as by Swisher sanitary company weekly. If they were as you describe, the city would have something to say about it as they are here on a regular basis as well for their required inspections. As for the paint? There is one scene that is awaiting it's re do. Other than that, the only possible problems come from vandalism, which we handle as quickly as possible. I'm sorry you seem to have had such a bad experience at our park. But to exagerate the situation and conditions in such a manner? Really?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
2 reviews
“day out”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Fantastic time golfing. It has 2 fun sides to golf. And it has nice indoor arcade. Got a nice view into the mountains.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Glad you enjoyed yourself. We're doing everything we can to keep things as fresh as possible. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would be better with more vintage coin-op games”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

There were a couple of really trashed old school games, and I really wanted to show my little boy some of the good old games. I was somewhat disappointed. That said, there is a really cool mini golf course, and friendly staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd-e-bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Glad you enjoyed the golf and that you found the staff to be friendly. We do only have a few of the older games as times have changed, however I'm a little confused what's "really trashed" about them. The Pac Man game is a 30+ year old original cabinet. The rest are in newer multi game cabinets. Ms. Pac Man/Galaga. Donkey Kong/Donkey Kong Jr./Mario Brothers. Centipede/Millipede/Missile Command/Bowling. All 3 are in fine working condition. If you could let me know which games were "really trashed", I'd be happy to take a look at them? Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf N' Stuff also viewed

 

Been to Golf N' Stuff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing