We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly Managed and Falling Apart”
Review of Golf N' Stuff

Golf N' Stuff
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Ventura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For over 40 years, Golf N' Stuff has been providing quality family entertainment for all ages. Our amusement park features unique miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, bumper cars, and lazer tag. In addition we have lush landscaping and water features. We also have the most current and up to date video and prize arcade games available for your enjoyment. We have something for everyone. If you are planning a group outing, birthday party, company event, church celebration, sports banquet, or just a special get together, look no further. Golf N' Stuff can make any event memorable. For information about GOLF N' STUFF and our services, please give us a call or drop us a note. One of our friendly staff members will be happy to assist you. We look forward to seeing you!
Camarillo, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poorly Managed and Falling Apart”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently visited the Ventura Golf n Stuff with my children and was sad to see how run down the place has become. I also had a situation come up involving a misunderstanding regarding the use of the Axxess discount card, and when I tried to resolve the issue later via email with the general manager, David Blaser, he was very unprofessional and rude.Good customer service is clearly not management's goal, and I would definitely recommend thinking twice before visiting this location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Well that didn't take long. You came in with a card instead of the coupon (even though the book clearly states that you must bring in the coupon), expected us to honor the coupon you didn't have, and then asked for a refund via email if you could send in the coupon for your $8,75? What business honors a coupon that you do not have with you? When you didn't get what YOU wanted, this is your recourse and I'm unprofessional and rude? Will someone PLEASE come show me where this place is "run down". And there is a difference between good customer service, and being EXPECTED to compensate someone for their own shortcomings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Run down, dirty, not worth the money.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you like paying crazy prices for soda and frozen pizza, playing in a dark crowded arcade with many out of order then please come here. The only thing that's remotely nice is the mini golf, but I'm not sure it's worth the price. My young child had fun, which is what's important but all of the adults left feeling ripped off at the insultingly high prices which wouldn't be so much of an issue if so many corners were not cut. Probably wont come back, not when there are so many cleaner fun options out there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Bearpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
A disgruntled guest that didn't get what she wanted, when she wanted, how she wanted, and has made it her mission to go on every review site she can find to bash us. Please read all reviews AND responses with an open mind? We are inspected by the health department on a quarterly basis. If we weren't clean, they'd shut us down. As for our pricing? Compare ours to Boomer's Santa Maria and Mountasia in Santa Clarita. Our pricing is comparable to both. As for corners being cut? Come show me where?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value and Sooo much fun!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were in town for a soccer tournament and one of the team moms organized this outing between games. Everyone had such a great time! This is a great family value and the kids had so much fun! Highly reccomend this place for anyone! The kids played mini golf, rode on the golf carts, played laser tag and had a great time in the arcade. Everyone enjoyed the pizza and the staff couldn't have been more helpful!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your patronage and review. Hopefully the team mom took advantage of our group rates? We look forward to future visits the next time you are in the area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Night with Friends”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I have been going here since I was a kid and it always end up being a fun time. There are two nice courses (now that they have new AstroTurf) that can be over an hour of fun each. The arcade has cool games for all ages. The food is terrible but other than that Golf n Stuff is fun.

Helpful?
Thank Jywindowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your time at our park! We do our best to keep things up to our guests expectations. We're working on the food situation as best we can. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun on a Saturday Night”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

One of the cleanest, largest and well appointed mini golf courses I've ever seen. The arcade area was clean and staff very friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Momofboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Golf N' Stuff, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We do our best to present our park in the best way possible. It's really nice to hear that it is appreciated! Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf N' Stuff also viewed

 

Been to Golf N' Stuff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing