We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great reviews were not wrong!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2011

After staying at another Comfort Inn in CA I had my doubts when I read the great reviews for this hotel but took a chance and booked a two night stay. I booked a two room suite, it was clean, well designed and nicely furnished. The staff were available when needed, helpful and patient. It way by the freeway but you would never know the double windows blocked out any noise and even when our windows were open it was not bad and the lovely breeze made up for the noise. The hotel was in a great location; the beach was a short walk maybe 3-5 minutes depending which way you go. There are some fast food places close by and a large Vons a very short distance away you can walk or take the car if you have to pick up more than a few items there is also a 7-Eleven just across the street. There are some nice little resturants very close to the beach on Seaward Avenue that gets you away from the run of the mill again walking distance on the beach or the streets. The hotel provides vouchers for breakfast at a Denny's that also across the street, you have a special menu with the vouchers but it offers many options no complaints there. The only thing this hotel is missing is somewhere to sit outside like a courtyard, patio or pool area but like I said it is a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank You for sharing insight about your trip with us! Each member of our staff has made it their personal goal to see that our accomodations succeed guest expecations. We are glad that you were able to benefit from our ideal location. It is a convenience for our guests to be in such close proximity to groceries, gas, restaurants, freeways, and most importantly a short walk to the beach! We are very proud to hear that our facilities were more than you had anticipated, and we will be looking forward to giving you the same great service the next time you are in Ventura.

Thank You again,
Comfort Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here one night on our trip from San Francisco to San Diego. The inn provided a wonderful and welcome break from the road. Facilities were clean, comfortable and user-friendly. The staff was consistently professional and helpful.

After checking in, we took a quick walk to the beach -- only a few blocks away -- and found much to admire. A collaborative relationship between the inn and Denny's offers guests a hot breakfast across the street. Restaurants for lunch and dinner are a close drive nearby.

We'd stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerBeerBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words, we're very glad you were able to enjoy your time at our facilities during your trip fown the California Coast! We continually strive to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests receive the most value for their money. Thank you for noting out prime location, breakfast arrangements, and staff professionalism. We greatly look forward to your return.
Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The people at the Comfort Inn were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. If we did not see there was an In and Out next door we would not have known it existed. There was no outside noise heard inside the room. Breakfast was comp'd at the Denny's across the street and the people there were also very nice. We definitely will come back on our next trip to Ventura.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kankenbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We are pleased to find out how our facilities, location, and service met your expectionations/travel needs. Everyone here works diligently within their scope of duties to create a well rounded, positive atmosphere, and we use feedback such as yours to distribute our efforts. Once again, thank you, and we look forward to providing you with our warm hospitality during your next trip to Ventura.
Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

this was a nice stop on our vacation,the hotel was friendly, and clean. This hotel is conviently located close to the beach and down town ventura.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapia86401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

From all the staff at Comfort Inn Ventura, we are very pleased to hear you were able to benefit by residing with us. Our hotel provides an excellent location with close access to the freeway, beach, and downtown as well! Each of us has made it our personal goal to see that your stay is relaxing and worry free, we gladly go above and beyond to guarantee our guests receive nothing less. Please stay with us again the next time you visit Ventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We got a two room suite that was okay...there was only one t.v. so we all had to watch the same thing. You only were able to view the t.v. if you were on one side of the bed in each room...luckily we were there for only one night. They didn't have a continental breakfast, you had to walk to Denny's down the road to get breakfast. They did give you vouchers that you could either choose a breakfast listed or have a $$ amount taken off of your bill.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kj1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
At Comfort Inn Ventura we take pride in offering a friendly staff and the cleanest rooms in town. We hope that you were able to benefit from the unique qualities our hotel offers such as a prime location, free wireless internet, and a complimentary hot breakfast at Denny’s. On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your feedback and invite you to return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

this trip we stayed in two different comfort Inns. We decided that we will be using them again in the futher.
AAA booked the first stay for us and we booked the second for ourshelfs.
Like the wifi and the breakfast arrangements.
Rooms weere clean and liked that they were all NON smokeing
YOU have a new regular client

The Hoffmanns

Room Tip: Great stay
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebeenme66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Hoffmans,
We are delighted you have found that Comfort Inns are your hotel preference! At Comfort Inn Ventura our staff strives to ensure you’re trip is enjoyable and stress free. Our housekeepers make certain you have a clean room, while our front desk agents are always anxious to help you with a warm smile. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This is just off the highway, near a very busy intersection, noisy and lots of traffic. When we parked for the night there were some young folks repairing a car in one of the handicapped parking places next to the office/lobby doors - we used the other H/C spot. BTW, it seems that the facility does not have enough parking places because there is a sign in the driveway directing you to park next door at the In-n-Out Burger if all the on-site spaces are taken.
The hotel has interior hallways, the front office/lobby is small, the clerk was friendly. The entry to the hallways is sort of strange, a door leading to a poorly lighted and cramped landing where the elevator/stair and lower hallway begins.
Anyway, the room (accessible) was neat and tidy and the bathroom seemed clean. I always look first before we commit to a room. With all the noise outside, people standing in the parking lot outside our window talking, it was actually fairly quiet in the room, especially with the AC fan on. The accessible bathroom had almost no counter space, the shower was open and had a handheld wand, the sink was small and in a corner. The shampoo/conditioner bottles were laying on the shower floor.
The king-size bed sheets were worn but seemed clean, pillows looked about 1/2 twin size, the mattress was fairly hard. It was difficult to get comfortable.
They had a breakfast voucher for a Denny's next door, no coffee and rolls in the lobby.
Would we stay again? I'd look around for a better location before staying there again. However, if you are planning to arrive late and leave early you might consider it.
I rate it average.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gry_sql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVenturaGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Guest,
May we start by saying, thank you for the review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our accomodations but would like to address your concerns. Being that we are a popular travel destination and in our peak season, many of our guests often bring more than one vehicle, making it difficult to guarantee every single person a parking space on our immediate lot. We do, however, maintain a great relationship with our neighbors like In & Out right next door, who provide us with sufficient parking when our lot if full. We then monitor both lots throughout the night for added safety and peace of mind. Coffee in made available in the lobby throughout the day, and in lieu of a continental breakfast on site, we offer vouchers for a full, hot breakfast at the neighboring Dennys. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the quietness of the room, as we try very hard to ensure our guests a nice, peaceful stay. The mattresses are all brand new, so we're sorry to hear that they were too firm. Should you decide to stay with us again, we would be happy to provide you with everything to make your stay a much more memorable one.
Kind Regards,
The Entire Comfort Inn Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
653 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
656 reviews
167.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: £84 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing