We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
512
445
141
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
445
141
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's breakfastbreakfast voucherschoice hotelsfront deskdouble windowsin n out burgerroom was cleanstay there againoff the highwayconvenient locationchannel islandsgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesswalking distance to the beachshort drivesanta barbara
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Your location couldn't better. Walking distance to the beach and trails. We had family across the street at another hotel that was at a much higher price. Your staff was excellent! The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Loved having 2 sinks and the small dressing area. We did like the choice of going to Denny's for breakfast. However, we were in town with family so did not use it but once. We did love being next door to In-N-Out as well. Okay the down side. ( not much) The tub did not drain well. It did seem like some renovations were going on. The renovation part did not disturb us. Parking lot was small but OK. We would definitely stay there again. If you are looking for a reasonably priced space with great location, this is it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patti86405123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Patti86405123,
Thank you for such a glowing response regarding your visit with us! Our staff loves the opportunity to be part of memorable and happy gatherings. Ventura is an excellent location for a family to come together and enjoy the year round sun and beautiful ocean scenery. Thank you for making a note of the renovations we are presently experiencing. It is important for travelers to be aware of the happenings in their accommodations and we strive to ensure each guest knows what to expect. In an effort to minimize any inconveniences we have scheduled all construction to be performed during the day-time hours when most people are conducting business or out enjoying the town. We are very excited about the upgrades being established and invite you to return in the near future to experience our new and improved facilities!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loved the breakfast option at Denny's. Otherwise, the room and halls smelled bad, and I really missed a deck or patio or pool so I could sit outside when I had some free time. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. It was inconvenient that the ice machine was only on the first floor, but that's not a big deal. Really didn't like the smell, though ;-( The staff was friendly and the wake-up calls in the morning worked well.

Room Tip: If there was a fitness center or pool I missed them! My room was overlooking In-N-Out Burger, and their red light was a little distracting, but the drapes shut out most of it. My friend had a room in the little corner at the end of the first hall, and she said it was very noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 937patw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Pat W,
Thank you for taking the personal time to leave us a review, we greatly value our guest’s comments and concerns. It was delightful to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast arrangements we have made with our neighboring restaurant, Denny’s. All of our guests are provided with a complimentary restaurant breakfast and Denny’s does an upstanding job of taking excellent care of our clients. We’d like to take a moment to apologize for the strange smells you have noted experiencing. We assure you this is a curious scenario and not an occurrence we are generally presented with. However, in the future, if you feel another area of the hotel may provide more enjoyable accommodations for any reason whatsoever, our staff will gladly cater to your needs! We invite you to return to the Comfort Inn Ventura where our friendly agents are looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We did not plan on spending a significant time in the room or at the hotel, so Comfort Inn Ventura served our purpose well. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The Denny's breakfast vouchers were perfect. The staff was amicable. The only complaint that I had was the drain in the tub did not work well, so we showered in ankle-deep water. I notified the clerk at check out about the drain. Would stay there again, as a clean and comfortable room is all we need when vacationing.

Room Tip: This Hotel is not all about amenities, so it really doesn't matter what the location of the room is. Cleanliness and comfort are the name of the game here.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ILovePina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear ILovePina,
Thank you for sharing such kind words with us and other travelers! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found the service we provide to be superior. Our front desk agents are renowned for their efficient efforts and friendly demeanors. Our team of housekeepers also does a remarkable job at maintaining the cleanest rooms in town! We are very apologetic that your tub did not drain properly. We are very thankful that you took the time to bring this to our attention so the situation could be remedied before the arrival of other guests. We are always appreciative when our guests communicate improvements or malfunctions as it allows us the opportunity to provide the best accommodations possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Staff was pleasant and competent. The hotel itself had shopworn carpets. The A/C did not work so we changed rooms. Surprisingly the nearby freeway noise did not intrude into the room. We received a Denny's restaurant voucher for breakfast which worked out well. Denny's was less than 100 yards away. The Inn has a comment section on the reservation form. I asked for a room away from the ice machine and elevators. They gave us this consideration without my having to ask when we checked in. A nice surprise.

Room Tip: The reservation form allows you to ask for a room location that you prefer.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranger93433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Ranger93433,
Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about the Comfort Inn Ventura. It is great to hear that the competence of our front desk agents was immediately recognizable and your stay was improved by their efficient manner and keen eye to detail. We understand that there is an important reason behind our guest’s requests, such as your room specifications, and it our priority to honor them in any possible circumstance. It is regrettable that you did not find the quality of your room to your liking. We are in the process of renovating our facilities and this includes new carpets and bedding in the bedrooms! We invite you to return and experience our new furnishings the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was a walk-in and stayed there 2 nights. Hotels at the coast are not cheap, but this one was reasonably priced during the week during high season. Daytime staff was very welcoming, nighttime staff more reticent. The room was nicely sized, very clean and seemed to be newly renovated with soundproof windows. Convenient to the seafood restaurants at the harbor, Channel Island trips, getting on/off the freeway. It also had free onsite parking - I had stayed the previous night at an upmarket hotel across the street where you had to pay for overnight parking, so I appreciated this. The breakfast voucher at Denny´s next door worked well for me. I am an early riser so was served right away. You could order from the regular menu, from a special menu only for Comfort Inn customers, or put together your own breakfast from a selection of 15-20 individual items. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECP135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear ECP135,
Thank you for highlighting all of our finest qualities in your kind review! We love to hear back from guest’s who felt the value in our accommodations, convenience of our location, and the welcoming of our front desk agents. You are correct, we have recently undergone a renovation and our new rooms are stunning! We are glad you enjoyed the new look we have implemented. Our entire team of staff will be looking forward to greeting you on your next return!

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews