We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
505
444
141
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
444
141
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's breakfastbreakfast voucherschoice hotelsfront deskdouble windowsin n out burgerroom was cleanstay there againoff the highwayconvenient locationchannel islandsgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesswalking distance to the beachshort drivesanta barbara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay at this hotel which is right off the 101 freeway in Ventura Beach and easy walking distance to the beach and much more. The management and service are all you could ask for and the location wonderful. Heck there is an In & Out right next door, a beach and park five minutes walk, along with many other shops and restaurants close by. One oddity in a Choice hotel property is the lack of a breakfast room, but the management has addressed that just fine with a deal with a neighboring diner that has a wonderful breakfast free with your hot we voucher. Just an all around wonderful property with amazing rates for the location, especially through the Choice rewards program.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank BayouBabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, front desk agent at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

BayouBabble,

Thank you for the generous feedback on your review! We are genuinely flattered that you enjoyed our hospitality enough that you would share your experience publicly. We are also glad to have you apart of our fantastic Choice Privileges Program, and loved hearing about how you enjoyed our breakfast arrangements with the local Dennys. We look forward to your next stay & wish you happy travels!


Kindly
Comfort Inn Ventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel, having had a relaxing & eventful experience near the beach. I was checked in quickly, smoothly & kindly by Kenya. She was very helpful, personable & offered many suggestions for food & recreation. In the evening, Keith was also very helpful regarding questions I had about the hotel & things to do in the area. I appreciate their hospitality and will definitely stay again soon because of them! Thanks Kenya & Keith!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear TG,

We are elated with joy to hear how pleasant your business trip to Ventura was, and we are so glad you had such a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach. Kenya is our longest employed front desk agent, and with her knowledge and finesse she has trained and passed on those abilities to her cohorts. Keith is one of our newest agents to join the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach team, and with his knowledge of local eateries, attractions and sites to see, he is with the help of his team able to assist any and all guests with information of the surrounding area. Thank you for such kind and heartfelt words and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Keith L.
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was a good choice for a stop while driving from San Diego to San Francisco area. Surprisingly quiet considering the proximity to highway 101. It was a bit tricky to maneuver the local streets & highway ramps. A wrong turn on the way to Denny's for breakfast put me on the highway! The free Denny's breakfast was great once I got there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTrip16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear JTrip16,

We are thrilled to hear we were able to accommodate you during your travels. Having recently installed new sound proof windows throughout the hotel, we can guarantee a pleasant, quiet and comfortable stay for any and all travelers looking for a wonderful night’s sleep. We apologize for local city and state directional signs and we would be pleased to assist with better directions and clarification when needed for any request. We are glad you made it to your freshly prepared hot breakfast and are happy to find it was to your liking. Thank you for your kind response and we hope to see you again during your next trip.

Thank you,
Keith L
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

awesome experience. excellent reception from the staff,clean super clean would definatly go back across from the beach and denny breakfast included was great!!! right across from the beach within walking distance. great choice for us...

Room Tip: all were good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happycamperok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear happycamperok1,

We are delighted to hear how much you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach. Being able to provide our patrons a clean room, fresh hot breakfast at the neighboring Denny’s, affable service, and being steps away from the beach truly make for a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation and thank you for your patronage.

Thanks,
Keith L.
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed here recently to visit relatives in Ventura. We were greeted by a sweet young lady at the desk who registered us quickly and accommodated our request for a specific floor without any problems. We were more than satisfied with our room. The beds were very comfortable, the room immaculate. Upon leaving in the morning, the manager came out and asked how our stay was. He was a very nice guy and seemed genuinely pleased that we were happy.
On a side note, I like to leave a tip in the room for the people who do such a wonderful job cleaning. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Donna B,

We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our amiable staff, not only at registration, but also management, housekeeping and engineering does our utmost to ensure that each guest receives the best accommodations possible. We are likewise happy to have been able to honor your request; at the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach we encourage our patrons to make requests that they feel will better aid us in serving their individual needs. We appreciate your generosity and we look forward to your future visits.

Thank you,
Keith L.
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews