We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Northville, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent Facility”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location to the beach is perfect! Can enjoy the beach
and go back to a room with comfy bedding and great living space
in the two bedroom suite. For a family of four the two bedroom suite
was perfect allowing younger members their earlier bedtime and others
a living room with TV and other amenities.

Room Tip: There is no pool at this Comfort Inn but close to the beach and you are given a food voucher for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bonniejeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Bonniejeano,
Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our hotel. We are overjoyed to hear that our facility had everything you needed to get the most out of your stay, from our central location to our in-room features. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip out!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    409
    134
    38
    18
See reviews for
349
367
78
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've stayed at many Comfort Inns. They seem to have an okay reputation and the hotels don't cost an arm and a leg. This one is a little cozy gem right off the highway. 2 blocks from the sand dunes of the Ventura Beach Park (think volleyball! Picnic and the Pacific!) the hotel is a prize. Surprisingly QUIET since it's right off the freeway. VERY clean and neat. BEDS comfortable. STAFF excellent: friendly and helpful as can be. FREE generous breakfast at Denny's (walk there, it's easy peasy). You can tell they are renovating this hotel. There are still funky little spots (like the elevator tucked into what looks like a broom closet! cute!) But the air conditioning was QUIET, new and perfect (thank you to the kind manager who came up and helped me figure it out!) Stay at this hotel without hesitation, we'll stay again. It was perfect for us for our family gathering. Way to go Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevator shaft but we didn't here a thing. Also, the doors to the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariposaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear MariposaGirl,
Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our facilities, amenities, and staff during your stay! The entire staff here at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach is dedicated to providing exceptional guest service to ensure a pleasant, comfortable, memorable stay for each of our patrons and we are overjoyed to know we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to having you back on your next trip out!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great - staff very friendly and helpful; room neat and clean - only negative was the manager could not get the TV to work bu was very apologetic
Breakfast at Denny's had a varity of options
Both beach and town were only 5 minutes drive away

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Ivan B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are excited to hear that our breakfast option and central location met your needs. We do apologize about the inconvenience you incurred during your stay regarding your television. Please visit us again on your next trip out and we will make your next experience even better!
Best Wishes, Brandy J Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel on a journey between Los Angeles and Monterey. We were very pleased with our choice. It was very convenient to access from Highway 101, the room was quiet (despite its proximity to the motorway) and the bed was extremely comfortable. We were able to walk easily down to the beach and found a bar to have a drink and a snack (all we wanted at that time but I think they probably served full meals as well) and then walked over the road to Denny's for the (inclusive) breakfast the next morning. It was actually quite convenient for us to have the Denny's breakfast as we wanted an early start and Denny's opened much earlier than most hotel dining rooms, so that worked well for us.

This was by no means a luxurious hotel but the staff were friendly and it was more than acceptable as a stop-over - and it was very reasonably priced. Would recommend and use and use again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mocampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mocampion,
We are overjoyed that you had a wonderful experience while staying at our hotel! Our central location is very convenient and fits most of our guest’s needs. It is wonderful to hear that our in-room amenities, such as the double paned windows and pillow top mattresses, as well as our breakfast option exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we are excited to see you again during your next visit!
Best Wishes, Brandy J Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wysox
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent customer service upon check in and until we checked out. The computer station was the best out of all the Choice Hotels we stayed at on our Southwest tour. Breakfast was really good as you went to Denny's next door, a nice change from the traditional breakfast Choice Hotels offer. The room was great with an awesome bed. A nice laundry unit compared to others. Very close to everything we did in Ventura and around the area. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stonemountaininn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are delighted to read your feedback of a "Perfect nights stay." In addition we are grateful that you enjoyed the many amenities that our hotel has to offer, which includes our computer station located adjacent to the lobby area; and our partnership with our local Denny's restaurant. To ensure the maximum comfort for our guests, our hotel has been recently remodeled. Thank you for giving us the privilege and honor to host you and your family. Should you be in the Ventura area again, please allow us to replicate this memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed for business and will stay again. Friendly staff, clean rooms with windows that open and an air conditioner that works. Easy access to lots of electrical outlets without having to move a bed stand. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Glenn R,

Thank you for the great feedback. We strive to best the best we can for our guests and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our housekeeping and maintenance departments work very hard to keep our establishment in top shape. We are looking forward to being able to assist you in your future travels to Ventura and would like to thank you again for the outstanding review and may you have a wonderful day!

Sierra E.
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
634 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing