We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must be in the correct lane to get to it, but once you've arrived it is an excellent place to hang your hat!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You must be in the correct lane to get to it, but once you've arrived it is an excellent place to hang your hat!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Once you arrive at Comfort Inn the people at the desk are wonderful. The place was clean. Parts had been newly painted. We had to walk to Danny ' s for a great free breakfast. Overall it is a very comfortable place to hang your hat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowsunhine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Yellowsunshine,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great experience while at our facility. We hope to see you again on your next visit out! Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    402
    134
    37
    18
See reviews for
342
364
77
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nederweert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very pleasant and helpfull staff,
Very nice room for a normal price
Ins tead off one night, we stayed two.

Ventura is perfect place to be for going further to the north
Ask the manager for a trip to Ojai, Eat at the Mexican overthere and look at the beautiful enviremont.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 553Jacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear 553Jacques,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is a complete joy to hear that you had such a nice time and hope to see you again on your next visit to beautiful Ventura!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Having stayed at the rest of the "Choice Privileges Hotels/Motels" in the area, Comfort Inn in Ventura is by far the Best ! Having Denny's as the breakfast provider far exceeds the normal "In House" breakfast atmosphere and hassle. Our choice to stay when in Ventura County.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Richard B,
Thank you for all of your positive feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It is of great pleasure to hear that our staff and amenities have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip out!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had a nice week at the Ventura Comfort Inn. Some nice features are a thermostat on the heat/air, sink outside the bathroom and one inside, table with two chairs, fridge and microwave.
The staff was friendly and helpful, beds were comfy, and the location was easy to get in and out of.
Some of the rooms are being renovated, but that didn't bother us at all. There is limited parking in the lot, but you can use the In and Out parking behind the motel, too.
Breakfast is not provided on site, but there are coupons for the Denny's across the street. We didn't do that, but saw many guests who did.
The location was right by 101. I was worried that it might be noisy, but it wasn't noticeable at all inside the room.
The room had plenty of space for two people, but might be a little tight for a family of 4. It is a great value and was a comfy home base during our week long visit.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear AnneG,
We are very pleased to hear that our staff service, in room amenities, and central location met your needs. We truly appreciate all of your feedback and wish to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Ventura!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Carmen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

very friendly and helpful staff. Frustrated that room was not ready at check in until almost 4 pm when latest check out is only 12 noon. some remodeling going on during our stay but not too noisy. In n out burger outside our window, a little traffic noise at times. Clean and comfortable rooms. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Denny's staff was also great and quick even if doing take out. Better then most hotel breakfasts!

Room Tip: opposite side from in n out and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 5swimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear 5swimming,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are overjoyed to know that our staff service and breakfast option were much to your liking. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered upon check in or during you stay regarding our remodeling. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip out!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice place. We happen to get in the rooms one week after there remodel. Rooms were nicely appointed. Staff was very professional and helpful. A little on the expensive side. No pool but close to the beach and downtown Ventura.

Room Tip: There is a In and Out next door. I was concerned about he noise. We couldn't hear anything. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear BruceH,
It is a joy to hear that your stay with us at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach was to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel was a great value. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast at Denny's was much better than the typical Comfort Inn breakfast. We had no problem finding at parking space. The Inn and Out Burger drive thru was our view. It really wasn't an issue for us. I did miss the complimentary copy of USA today.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank eliz9781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Eliz9781,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was accommodating and most pleasant. We are very sorry if we overlooked some things during your stay, but we can assure you the next time you stay with us, everything, including the paper, will be included. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip out!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing