We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
514
446
142
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
446
142
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's breakfastbreakfast voucherschoice hotelsfront deskdouble windowsin n out burgerroom was cleanstay there againoff the highwayconvenient locationchannel islandsgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accesswalking distance to the beachshort drivesanta barbara
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We live local and had friends in from out of state and wanted a hotel close to the beach that was reasonable and in our budget. This hotel fulfilled our needs on every level! It is super clean, comfortable, each and every staff member was friendly, accomodating and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The free breakfast voucher for the restaurant next door is awsome! Fresh hot coffee in the lobby 24-7 Great! We will stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side, not really a view but nice breeze. Near freeway but all windows are triple pane glass was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FaithA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear FaithA,
We appreciate all of your positive feedback! We are happy that our hotel offered many amenities that fit your needs. Every member of our staff works dutifully and diligently to ensure guest satisfaction and it is a pleasure to know we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again so that we may provide you with another excellent experience.
Best Wishes,
Brandy J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk. She was knowledgeable about the area and when we passed her on our way out to dinner, she asked if everything was to our liking. I wish we would have written down her name. We've stayed at a number of Comfort Inns and this was by far the nicest. Our room had two queen beds and a couch, which was perfect for a family of 4, including two teens. I wasn't sure how I felt about waking across the street to Denny's for breakfast, but after 5 days of the "usual fare" at other hotels, it was much appreciated! We were able to choose from four items on the menu, including the grand slam, the fit slam and two others. They all included coffee or juice. It was the perfect place to stay before our day trip to the Channel Islands.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoCalFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear SoCalFamily2,
It is a joy to hear that our staff service, breakfast option, and in room accommodations were exceptional. Our entire staff gives 100% to ensure guest satisfaction and it was our pleasure to have been able to make your stay a pleasant, comfortable, and memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Ventura! Best Wishes,
Brandy J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to Orange County from Norther California. The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. It was a quick stay, but I was very happy with the facilities as well as the price. The breakfast the following morning at Denny's next door was also an excellent value. The Denny's staff was very friendly. The hotel is located right off the highway so I was concerned about the noise, but the windows are double pane (maybe even triple pane) and we couldn't hear anything inside the room - very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SFTraveler516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear SFTraveler516,
Thank you for all of your feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay was accommodating to all of your needs. It is a pleasure to know that our breakfast option, staff service, and in room accouterments benefited you greatly. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip out!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Quick check in and out. and by quick, I mean a check in of 2-3 minutes tops. Room extremely clean and beds super comfortable. Great stay for the price. It may not look as nice from outside, but dont let that fool you. Friendly front desk staff.

Room Tip: Stairs are steep, so request a first floor if you can
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MariaK0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear MariaK0308,
We are overjoyed to hear that you had such an accommodating stay. All of our staff is devoted to providing an excellent guest experience and it was our pleasure to have been able to be of service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you visit Ventura!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised as we had never stayed at a Comfort Inn before. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating during our stay as well as at check-in and check-out. The room was nice and large and we were never bothered by freeway noise even though it was so close. The location is very convenient --- no view of the ocean but the park and beach are very easy to walk to, and you can walk all the way down to the pier on a very nice walkway/bike path.

We were happy that both parking and wi-fi were included in our room charge, as we had discovered that the nearby Marriott (across the street) charges for both. The bed was very comfortable and I loved that they provided both firm and soft pillows for each quest. The airconditioning unit worked well and was not too loud. And there were two complimentary bottles of water in the room when we arrived, which we appreciated. The room also included a small fridge which is so helpful, especially when you are staying for several days.

Though we had not eaten at a Denny's in decades -- and frankly probably never would -- we were very impressed with the breakfasts. The restaurant is right across the street so it's not an inconvenience to go there. The staff there always expected us and treated us very cheerfully and professionally. You do actually get four different (substantial) breakfast choices at no charge, or you can use your voucher to apply $5 to ordering off the regular menu. (The french toast option that included eggs and bacon or sausage was wonderful). I think the description that I read online made it sound as if the $5 discount was the only option but that's not the case.

Overall we were very happy and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Beach is VERY nearby. Several fast food restaurants surround the hotel -- Subway, McDonalds, In&Out, and 7-11 in addition to Denny's. Not sure how you would pick a good room -- there was no problem anywhere we could tell wtih highway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NSJ_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear NSJ_1,
Thank you for all of your wonderful feedback! It is a delight to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our entire staff here at Comfort Inn Ventura Beach works dutifully and diligently to make every guest’s stay as comfortable and accommodating as possible, and it was our pleasure to have been able to provide you with an excellent stay. It is a joy to know that our staff service, breakfast option, in room amenities, and central location all exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to being able to accommodate you again on your next trip to beautiful Ventura!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews