We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
1 review
“Passing through”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Rooms were nice and I my family enjoyed the Dennys breakfast. Close to downtown and the harbor and the beach. A pool and hot tub onsite would have been nice. A good stop driving back to the bay area from Disneyland if you re driving the coast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Wifi was not that great. My daughter needed it in the evening to do homework. Would sometimes get dropped off the internet. Overall I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TDRS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear TDRS62,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is a joy to hear that our central location, breakfast option, and staff service were to your liking. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again on your next trip out to beautiful Ventura Beach!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    417
    135
    39
    18
See reviews for
362
369
78
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This Comfort Inn looks typical from the outside but the newly remodeled interior was a welcome surprise. All surfaces, finishes and furniture are brand new and very nice quality. And, the staff has been well trained and are exceptionally helpful, friendly, and professional - as much so as in upscale hotels. Originally, I was disappointed that this hotel does not serve breakfast on-site but instead, they give you a complimentary ticket to the Denny's next door. Denny's doesn't usually thrill me either but this hotel has their guests rate the service at the restaurant and as a result, this Denny's was the best I've ever been in. Parking is a challenge in the small lot (which, along with the off-site breakfast is why I've given this hotel a 4 rating since I am a business traveler and always pressed for time). All in all, though, this was a very good hotel experience. The management here knows what they are doing.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from the streets are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear WynJ,
We are happy to hear that your stay with us was most pleasant. It is a wonderful to know that our staff service was accommodating to all of your needs and that our breakfast option exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in Ventura Beach!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one night and we're pleasantly surprised to find this hotel very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was always pleasant and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast at Denny's was perfect. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCall24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear McCall24,
We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. Every member of our staff works diligently and dutifully to make every guests’ stay comfortable and memorable, and we are very happy to know we exceeded your expectations. It is also a joy to hear that our breakfast option was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ventura!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed at many Comfort Inn, this is definitely one of the best. Quiet, clean and spacious room. My only complaint about this hotel is the parking, which can be tight. Nonetheless, I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for reasonably priced hotel, near the beach, in Ventura.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank richardb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Richardb1207,
Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Although our parking is limited to one space per room, we do offer monitored parking, free of charge, right next door as well. We hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Ventura!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We live local and had friends in from out of state and wanted a hotel close to the beach that was reasonable and in our budget. This hotel fulfilled our needs on every level! It is super clean, comfortable, each and every staff member was friendly, accomodating and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The free breakfast voucher for the restaurant next door is awsome! Fresh hot coffee in the lobby 24-7 Great! We will stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side, not really a view but nice breeze. Near freeway but all windows ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FaithA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear FaithA,
We appreciate all of your positive feedback! We are happy that our hotel offered many amenities that fit your needs. Every member of our staff works dutifully and diligently to ensure guest satisfaction and it is a pleasure to know we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again so that we may provide you with another excellent experience.
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk. She was knowledgeable about the area and when we passed her on our way out to dinner, she asked if everything was to our liking. I wish we would have written down her name. We've stayed at a number of Comfort Inns and this was by far the nicest. Our room had two queen beds and a couch, which was perfect for a family of 4, including two teens. I wasn't sure how I felt about waking across the street to Denny's for breakfast, but after 5 days of the "usual fare" at other hotels, it was much appreciated! We were able to choose from four items on the menu, including the grand slam, the fit slam and two others. They all included coffee or juice. It was the perfect place to stay before our day trip to the Channel Islands.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear SoCalFamily2,
It is a joy to hear that our staff service, breakfast option, and in room accommodations were exceptional. Our entire staff gives 100% to ensure guest satisfaction and it was our pleasure to have been able to make your stay a pleasant, comfortable, and memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Ventura! Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to Orange County from Norther California. The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. It was a quick stay, but I was very happy with the facilities as well as the price. The breakfast the following morning at Denny's next door was also an excellent value. The Denny's staff was very friendly. The hotel is located right off the highway so I was concerned about the noise, but the windows are double pane (maybe even triple pane) and we couldn't hear anything inside the room - very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFTraveler516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnVentura, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear SFTraveler516,
Thank you for all of your feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay was accommodating to all of your needs. It is a pleasure to know that our breakfast option, staff service, and in room accouterments benefited you greatly. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip out!
Best Wishes,
Brandy J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
644 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.2 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ventura
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2094 Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-3708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
#2 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing