We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they know how to do seafood”

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 446 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: We bring the freshest and best seafood available in the world to your table! Known and loved for our hand battered fresh fish & chips, homemade clam chowder, views of the lively Ventura Harbor & voted year after year as the #1 fresh seafood market in Ventura, California.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Every time my in-laws visit us from Tucson, a couple of trips to Andria's are a must. I hadn't been in awhile, and I had the shrimp and chips. Shrimp done perfectly - crispy outside, tender within. And the best, most fresh tasting cocktail sauce I've ever had. The calamari and chips and the chowder bowl are the other favorites in our family.

Didn't get enough of the deliciousness in one trip, we had to go back 2 days later for more!

Sister-in-law said they'd eaten at a similar place recently in San Diego, but there was no comparison. Andria's fresher, tastier, better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Manager at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello Marilyn!
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're happy to hear that we are a part of keeping the in-laws happy :)

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Went to the parade of light and had some extra time. Some friends and I went and had some great sea food. After dinner we went on the Pacific Eagle and cruised around Ventura harbor enjoying all the boats decorated with Christmas lights and then at the end a little fire works display. Great nite aboard the Pacific Eagle out of Ventura Sport fishing

Thank Terterific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Manager at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello!
Thanks for the thumbs up, "great food and people", is one of the best reviews a business can have.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Came with husband and daughter. We ordered clam chowder, ciopino, and steamed clams. Everything was delicious! It was fresh and not over cooked. We did not order anything fried, but apparently that's a big thing here.
So, this is a very casual dining establishment. Sort of like McDonalds but with yummy, yummy food and $$. However, if you had this food at a fancy restaurant, I'm sure you would pay 2-3 times more. We got in just before the lunch crowd. We found a spot in the back patio. The table was dirty, but we grabbed one of the bus boys and he took care of it. It was a lovely lunch. We will be back again.

Thank Daisymae1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Manager at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello DaisyMae,
We are so happy to hear you visit and lunch at Andrias was "A Win". Thank you for yur wonderful review.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

will not return to this place again. this is the second visit with greasy food and unclean tables. do not know how this place stays open.food seems to have come from a warming oven and prepared ahead of time.

Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Public Relations Manager at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello John,
We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your dining experience at Andria's Seafood Restaurant. Our fish and chips are made to order, using the freshest fish available. Our seating on the harbor is unique and open to the outdoor elements. We hope you give us another try, and if not, wish you luck on your search for local fish and chips. Thank you for your time and thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Husband and I order large bowl,of clam chowder and halibut and chips to share every time and probably will continue to do so forever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bbdisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andria's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing