We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry we spent our last night here”

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 436 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Andria's Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market is located in the beautiful Ventura Harbor Village. Well known for our original Fish and Chips, homemade clam chowder, and casual atmosphere, we provide the freshest seafood available, both in the restaurant and in the seafood market to take home. We offer salmon, halibut, scallops, and fresh lobster, just to name a few. Enjoy the hustle and bustle inside, or the view of the Harbor and mountains from the patios. It's no wonder Andria's has been voted Ventura's "Best Seafood Restaurant" year after year.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We should have known when we entered. Dirty place, food was barely edible. DO NOT understand how this place stays in business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bradlero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello.
We are sorry to hear your visit to Andria’s was not to your liking. We are located in a working harbor, and our ambiance reflects our location: close to the water and fishermen, boats and seagulls.

We would love to have you back for another try, and understand if our ambiance is not your flavor.
Thank you for your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 317 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I ate the fish and chips and found this to be a huge amount of food for the money. Flavor was good overall and the fish was nice and crispy. Service was very quick. I would eat here again.

Thank Dustin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi Dustin!
Happy to hear your experience at Andria's was enjoyable!
Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were disappointed with this place as it was recommended by more than one person in the Ventura area. It definitely is no frills and the fish was just OK. I thought the batter was fairly good but it just wasn't really good. Another problem was that there were flies and gnats everywhere so we couldn't sit outside and even inside it was a problem. Not impressed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello Rick.
We are sorry to hear your trip to our restaurant was just average. If you are still in town, please let us know, and we will make surrey our second visit is super!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our hotel concierge told us about Andria's. It's located right across from a more upscale seafood restaurant if atmosphere is important to you. We got in right before closing time, others weren't so lucky. I had trouble deciding on what to order.
The guy at the counter was nice enough to tell me if I ordered one piece of fried halibut I would get extra pieces. Our fish was lightly battered with a tasty peanut flavor from the peanut oil they use. Even though it was closing time they went out of their way to serve us.

Thank eliz9781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello!
So happy to hear your outsider review and perspective of our restaurant. It’s a family business, for over 30 years now, and we pride ourselves on making our customers have a good time while eating good fish and chips. Thank you for your wonderful review.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We ate lunch at Andria's while visiting Ventura Harbor. My husband and I both ordered the Special of the Day - Fried Sea Bass and Chips. It was outstanding! We got six large pieces of fish laid across a big basket of fries. We enjoyed sitting out on their patio overlooking the harbor and watching the birds. This is a fabulous place for a casual fish dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cynthia53511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Cynthia!
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our fish and chips and restaurant. We are always happy to hear words of support from our customers.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing