We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget ambiance”

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 436 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Andria's Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market is located in the beautiful Ventura Harbor Village. Well known for our original Fish and Chips, homemade clam chowder, and casual atmosphere, we provide the freshest seafood available, both in the restaurant and in the seafood market to take home. We offer salmon, halibut, scallops, and fresh lobster, just to name a few. Enjoy the hustle and bustle inside, or the view of the Harbor and mountains from the patios. It's no wonder Andria's has been voted Ventura's "Best Seafood Restaurant" year after year.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are looking for good, fresh seafood and ambiance is not a big deal with you, I heartily recommend Andria's. I have been going to Andria's for almost 20 years (whenever we are visiting relatives in the area), and it has not changed in those 20 years. You still have to wait in line, serve yourself; but get great, fresh seafood for your effort.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank barbaranjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, but more importantly, thank you for being a loyal customer for over 20 years!
All the best and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 309 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed our simple lunch here - fish and chips, chicken strips, scallop stir fry. The prices are on the higher side for such a casual place, but the food was plentiful and good. This is a counter service restaurant - place your order at the counter, wait for your name to be called, go collect your food. The bus boy did clear our place and was very friendly about it. This is a fish house as we call them on the east coast - on the water with decent views but right next to a working area of the marina. Plastic chairs, vinyl tablecloths, birds begging at the edge of the patio.
We decided to eat here after riding our bikes from the beach area and wanted fish with a view. This doesn't disappoint, but it is decidedly NOT fancy. The place was hopping on a Monday afternoon, so that's always a good sign. Lots of outdoor seating, choose the patio on the water rather than the front picnic tables which essentially overlook the parking lot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tntcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello!
So happy to hear you stopped in after a bike ride in the Ventura Harbor.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and articulate review.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

They had a very inefficient system of ordering by the counter, then paying the cashier, then picking the food up when called and bringing it to the table. Everything was overcooked and tasted like old bay seasoning, neither which I care for.

Thank USAsvenskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello.
We are sorry to hear your experience at Andria’s was not to your liking. We carry pride in the fact that we are still a small family business, and not much has changed in our over 30 years in business: small restaurant on the harbor making fresh fish and chips.

Thank you for your review and hope you enjoy your visit to Ventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Not fancy, very casual but the fish is always fresh & delicious. Hard to find a seafood place that doesn't cook frozen. We always start with chowder. Today I had the captain' splatter-yum- my husband had oysters & my friend had chicken fingers. None of us could finish the large portions.

Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello Helen!
We love to hear that you travel up from LA to enjoy fresh fish and chips at Andrias!
Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent food & location in the harbor. Best seafood in Ventura! Fast service. Family atmosphere... loved it!

Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi Karen!
Thanks for your nice review and kind words!

Hope to see you back in Ventura soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing