We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Cafe Fiore Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Fiore Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Santa Clara
Encino, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were a party of 8 - and although the room was nice and the service was good, the overall "dining experience" was average. I was not so impressed with the Italian selections or the flavor of a few items. The veal ordered medium rare - was well done. We were in the back private room..in which we were grateful to be able to close the door...as the entire restaurant is very, very noisy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    122
    45
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good Italian!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We heard about this restaurant from a man we met on the boat to Santa Cruz island. He said this was one of the best Italian restaurant he went recently, and we decided to have dinner after the cruise. We ordered a grilled shrimp for starter, a pizza, pasta, and grilled salmon. Everything was great, and my kids also enjoyed the dinner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, prompt friendly service”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

My son and I were in town for the weekend for a road race. We had a relaxed lunch on a Saturday afternoon. I had the pasta Arrabiata, my son the pizza margarita. Mine was excellent, just the right level of spice combined with a smooth olive oil base. My son's must have been good because he insisted we return for dinner. Although we were without reservations, we did not have to wait long. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The price was very fair for the quality.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Musty Smell”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We went for a drink last night and there is a musty smell very noticeable near the bar and front of the restaurant. The drinks and food were good but we left because the smell was very unpleasant. There are concrete floors in the restaurant that look like the sealer has worn off and they have become very dirty over time. Once the sealer is gone the floors absorb everything. To get rid of the odor mop it with soap and bleach in a two bucket system using a clean mop. Bucket 1 hot water, soap and bleach. Bucket 2 hot water and bleach.

Fiore has been struggling since the Lure opened up next door but is still a very nice place. They need to do a "deep cleaning" as the place is beginning to look a little tired. With the "hot" new neighbor next door they need to really work hard to keep themselves up.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom_treddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cafe Fiore Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Have eaten here a number of times. Nice ambiance! Food is generally good - the cioppino is a favorite. They have an "overflow" dining room which I prefer not to be seated in. They generally have music going on by the bar which is usually too loud for dining.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Fiore Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Fiore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing