We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food served” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Fiore Restaurant

Cafe Fiore Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Fiore Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 423 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Santa Clara
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food served”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The food was excellent, service a bit slow. We had reservations for 6:45 and still had to wait 30 minutes for a table for 6. However, we have been here before several years ago, and I will go when in the area again!! Just make the reservations for early and know you will have to probably wait for excellent food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 559akat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    121
    44
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Cafe Fiore is a very good restaurant in Ventura, CA. If you are driving on the 101 and want to know a good place to stop for dinner, this is it. We have been many times; we like to go there in advance of attending the Rubicon Theatre, which is very close by. We have never been disappointed here. I had the special, which was shrimp on pesto risotto, and it was excellent. My husband had another special, pasta with sausage, and he thought it was very good. There is a very good wine selection and good draft beers. Live entertainment is featured a number of nights as well. Their outdoor dining area is really spectacular, so if it is warm enough, I suggest dining al fresco. Cafe Fiore is a good choice in Ventura.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caukwiphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, Ca
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great itatlian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were served in the patio which was heated. The appetizers, main dishes were out of this world. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank normaredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Accommodated a large group nicely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Was there Sunday, May 25th. Ate with several runners that completed the Mountain 2 Beach marathon. Our party had 15 folks and we were seated quickly and given a private room. The bread and dipping sauce was served which was outstanding. Ordered the meatball sandwich and enjoyed it! Hope to return soon. Service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Italian - Very Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went on Sunday before Memorial day and the restaurant was full of loyal followers. Everything we saw and tasted was delicious. We had a warm chocolate flour-less cake that oozed chocolate sauce an had a real (not candy) candied orange on it with our coffee and complimentary warm cheesy delicious focaccia bread. The ambiance was old world Italian charm with soft natural light but there was a large patio and some dark corners to hide in if you wanted to. I took my moody teenagers; the young receptionist in front totally got us though I don't think the wait staff did but they were polite and accommodating none the less. The food was excellent but I will go there in the future when I'm in the mood for a more reserved dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank idunkn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Fiore Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Fiore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing