We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience”
Review of Christy's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Christy's
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Dried food on the outside of the water pitcher they left on our table, dried egg yoke on our fork and lipstick on our water glass. Hate to imagine what the kitchen looks like. Service was horrible, waitresses standing around eating food from their own plates. Disgusting place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for what it is”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Cafe/ coffee shop with Tex/Mex offerings on the menu. The breakfast burrito was very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wintalldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammoth Lakes
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Like home cookin'”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Very consistent--always good! We have been dropping in for years and enjoy the family operation. It's the best breakfast value in town and the waffles are great. Try the breakfast burrito for a real treat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't eat here, White trash !!!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I live in ventura , and my boyfriend enjoy eating out and trying new places in ventura . This was a horrible choice. I would never eat here again!!! The servers were not friendly the food was trucker food the inside was old and dirty .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bettygboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, CA
1 review
“Rude Owner”
Reviewed 8 August 2009

The food was mediocre, the server was very nice, but the owner, surprisingly, was very rude. It ruined my experience there and I doubt I'll ever return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mastmyf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing