We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chicken Burrito”
Review of Cabo Beach Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cabo Beach Grill
Ranked #317 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Good Chicken Burrito”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Just a good quick burrito to sit and relax and usually catch part of a soccer game -- They just do quick good food. Their sauces are pretty good, interior ok, but the patio is good to enjoy burrito and a pint!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClintGarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Carne Asada”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I am from Arizona and it is hard to find good Mexican food. I went to Ventura to visit family and we tried Cabo. I ordered the Carne Asada tacos and they were very flavorful and tender. I would definately order these again. The rice was good and so were the beans. I would recommed trying the carne asada tacos.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is OK”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have eaten at Cabo about three times and each time the food tastes OK. Nothing bad but nothing great to set it apart from others in town.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hof40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“There are better choices for Mexican”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

There are better choices for Mexican food in Ventura. The location is convenient and I really wanted to like this place, but it was so bland. Service was friendly, but if you want fresh flavorful Mexican food I would go elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outdoornutVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura
1 review
“Great Tacos, Awesome Salsa!”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I love this place! The food is fresh and excellent. There is a big screen TV for sports fans and the service is super friendly. Great Prices, too!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabo Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cabo Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing