We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2008

My husband and I stayed here on a Monday night. We checked in very quickly and were given a room on the 2nd floor. The view from our room looked right over the harbour. Absolutely awesome views. Room was really large and bed was super comfortable. Definately wood stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank e_stire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2008

I was greeted by a warm welcome at check-in. I was also given a gift bag that included an apple, granola bar, and water because I am Priority Club member. Even though I have stayed at many other Holiday Inn Expresses, this is one of the few times where I was given something like this for being a member of their club. The hotel exterior looks old, so does the elevator. This gave me a bad feeling as I walked to my room. But the room looks very clean and new. Most impressive was the incredible view of the marina from my balcony. Their staff told me all rooms have this view. This in itself makes it worth staying here. They called few minutes after I checked-in to ask if everything met my expectations. The bed was comfortable, and came with several pillows. They also have a desk for working, but as usual insufficient lighting. The room includes free wired internet high-speed connection. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The shower had the typical oversized shower head. The hotel is next to the marina, where there are many restaurants and beautiful boardwalk. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, they offer free breakfast which includes eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, juice, fruits, and yogurt. Their dining area was very nice also. I once again received a service with a smile during check-out.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank travelingengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Arrived around midnight when checking in, the two ladies at the check in desk were extremely nice and helpful. There was some sort of problem with the one room left that had two queens, so instead we were given a King room with a pullout couch. Although this was inconvenient as there was 4 of us(2 couples) traveling together, the ladies were very apologetic and offered to move us the next night but we declined since we were only there for two nights.

The King bed was extremely comfortable, big bathroom for a holiday inn with an oversized shower, plasma tv was a nice touch and although they gave us a 'view room' all we really could see was some boats and the dirty water that comes along with a marina.

Breakfast was good, a few hot items, good coffee, better than average for a complimentary breakfast at a hotel. Location was off the beaten path, although there was restaurants and shops nearby at the end of the marina, however the hotel was not near the pier or downtown ventura.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the first night of our Californian trip. We were very pleased with the location, we booked a king room overlooking the Marina which looked fabulous as the sun set.

The staff at check in were courteous and efficient, our room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable, which was good news after an 11 hour flight from the UK!

The Marina offered numerous places to eat all at a reasonable price. Breakfast included at the hotel was OK with a choice of some hot items, cereals & muffins. Enough to keep us going till lunch.

Would certainly recommend this hotel for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BillP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

This was a clean, comfortable room. I found nothing to complain about. My wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday night for $118.85. This was our fifth stop on a trip down Pacific Coast Highway CA1 from Oakland to San Diego. The next morning we took a side trip to the Ronald Reagan Museum in Simi Valley. This was the highlight of our trip. Visiting there made you feel proud to be an American. We drove thru LA at night on CA1 to Hampton Inn in San Clemente.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LeesSummitCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We just returned from a trip up the California Coast to look at colleges with our daughter. Our first stop was in Ventura. This was a great hotel with a great view of the harbor. Room was very clean with two queen beds. The room was big and the bathroom area was large. This allowed more people to get ready at the same time. Staff were very friendly and kind. Breakfast was great too!

We drove down to the harbor where has several shops and places to eat. Sat at the beach at watched the sunset. It was great. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

The exterior of this motel is an unappealing concrete block - but you should ignore the cover of this book! I had a spacious, spotless, and quiet 3rd (top) floor room with a great harbor view. The bed was ultra-comfortable, and I enjoyed watching a newly released movie on the big screen TV. I just had time to drop in and stroll through the Channel Islands Visitor Center before they closed - interesting exhibits. Upon the recommendation of the hotel's pleasant front desk clerk, I had a delicious, excellent quality, super-casual dinner at Andria's seafood, just up the street, in the village marketplace. Next morning, after a stroll on the beach, I was delighted to find a bountiful spread at the included breakfast - scrambled eggs, warm cinnamon rolls - it was a real change from what most motels give you these days. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BirdingIsFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
166.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
168.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
166.9 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
166.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
166.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
167.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Address: 1080 Navigator Dr, Ventura, CA 93001-4365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: £109 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly designed Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Ventura Harbor. Once you visit you'll dream of coming back! Rejuvenate yourself on our breathtaking coastline views, attentive staff with an 'at your service' attitude & wide array of amenities for your comfort and enjoyment. Nestled between Majestic Mountain Ranges and the Sparkling Blue Pacific Ocean we are the destination you have been searching for! We are located at 1080 Navigator Drive Ventura, CA 93001. Just an hour up the coast from Los Angeles, (halfway between Malibu & Santa Barbara). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ventura Harbor
Ventura Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing