We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food & atmosphere”

Dargans Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food & atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Visited twice during our stay and enjoyed the food, drink and atmosphere both times. Plenty of sitting friendly service and interesting menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    64
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All things Irish”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Any menu that offers an Irish breakfast any time of the day is a plus. Although, I would like to see traditional Irish pudding offered. But that may not be for everyone. Great, friendly service. Plenty of tv's for sports viewing. Full bar and of course a wide variety of beers of the world. I was there on Sunday morning for football, as well as Friday night at the bar. Not a lot of football fans but Friday night the place was hopping. Live music would be a nice touch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
237 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

basically a good Irish pub, with really great food!
love the pear & brie salad, and the shepherds pie is satisfying.
best sweet potato fries in town!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ferdferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food was not worth it”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Arrived on a Monday night at 8:50pm and the whole downtown area was dead. My boyfriend and I really needed some dinner and the bouncer out front said the kitchen was open til 10. Went inside and when we said we wanted food the hostess had to check with the kitchen and then with a manager before saying we could eat. I ordered a potato leek soup and fish and chips. The soup was ok. The french fries were delicious. The fish had no seasoning, no flavor and the fried parts weren't very crisp. The tarter sauce was more mayonnaise than tarter. My boyfriend hated his mac and cheese (obviously made with a TON of Velveeta) though I like that. He did like his pot roast for the most part but was disappointing at the price for the quality. At least my beer was only $5.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome bar and atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I love coming here for a fun night out; the atmosphere is so alive its allot of fun. The spicy Bloody Mary's are fantastic! Its my drink of choice, i literally try one everywhere i go and this is the best ive had! The mix has great flavors, homemade for sure! The bloody mary is a 10!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dargans Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dargans Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing