We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$122
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
315
407
149
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
407
149
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernstrain tracksmain streetyogurtwalking distancethe breakfast areanice pooldefinitely stay here againconvenient locationbed was very comfortablerestaurants and shopstwo blockscontinental breakfastshort walk to the beachcoffee makersanta barbaraclose to downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I admit it.....I am a hotel snob. But a hotel snob on a budget. :) I am currently staying at the Best Western Plus in Ventura. I have heard the trains, but nothing has been overly loud. I have been sleeping like a rock! The rooms are beautiful, spacious and super clean. You will not go wrong here.....great motel!

Room Tip: Room 112 is nice and quieter than those directly on the tracks.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Willksc (a.k.a. hotel snob ;D)-
We really enjoyed reading your review. I wanna thank you for your great review and your sense of humor. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Convenient & easy walking to Main Street, Historic Houses, the park, & the Beach

This hotel abuts the train tracks: Even in the quietest room (106) @ 5:38 a.m. & 10:30 p.m. you can hear the trains, however, the rooms in the quiet area do not shake. But on the ground floor, you have to deal w/ the parking lot.

Room was average: wallpaper was buckling, shampoo & shower cap for only 1 of the 2 of us. The air conditioner is against the far back wall & does not cool the room adequately.

There is a nice hot & old breakfast... I suppose this is the "Plus".

The staff: Nicole & Cyndy were very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Ground floor has parking lot noise... Back rooms have train & fwy noise.....but they have the ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntie-Nanuuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

I am so truly sorry that you had to deal with noise disturbances. The railroad has been here before us and is part of our life here. We do try to do our very best to communicate this to our guests. We do whatever we absolutely can to make our guests stays comfortable and enjoyable. There is someone here on duty at the front desk 24 hours a day. So weather you need an extra shower cap, towel, or there are noise disturbances outside your room that we can control we will do everything we can to make it right until you are happy because we genuinely value you, your loyalty and your business. We appreciate your review and feedback. Next time you are in Ventura we hope you give us a second chance to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Property looked old and exterior was drab with an overly large and unattractive parking lot. Perhaps a few planter boxes and flowers would help.
The room however had been recently remodeled and was bright and attractive. Good layout and nice privacy partition for bathroom and a dressing area. Plenty of plugs for all of those electronic devices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyRogersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

It’s great to hear you enjoyed the remodeled room. We are excited about the renovation. We appreciate your review. It’s always such a treat to hear from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Newly refurbished, (we had a new bathroom) this hotel was a convenient stop over for a couple of nights. Easy access to hwy 101, yet not noisy. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast selection both hot and cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Deb-
So great to hear from you. We love to hear about our guests stays. Hope that if you’re ever in our area again you'll allow us to make you feel at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had a great time. Nice pool area, very central with the beach and park close by. Great service, comfy beds all for a very fair price. The room we stayed in was a little dowdy, but had been remodeled smartly. Hotel has free wifi. We won't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We always love to hear from our guests. It brings such satisfaction to know you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews