We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Ventura, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Bend
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Trip to Ventura, CA”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were in Ventura on a real estate business. Unfortunately our luggage got lost and the airline had to be contacted numerous times. However, due to the helpfulness of the staff at the hotel, the airlines were able to contact them when the suitcases were located. The suitcases arrived and were very thoughtfully deposited in our rooms while we were with the business people we had contacted. This was extremely kind of them. The room was very pleasant and extremely comfortable. The price was very expensive, however, for the area, although the fact that it was in the center of town mitigated the closeness to the noisy train passing a block away, and the rather dirty area that bordered on the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Colette G-
We are so glad to have been able to assist you on getting your luggage to you safely. We also loved to hear that the location was pleasing to you and we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    379
    142
    53
    35
See reviews for
250
361
61
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed three nights at this Motel in late March. It is undergoing remodeling, about 3/4 done, but this was not a problem. The recently remodeled room was very nice. The location is excellent, about a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and shops on Main St. Only problem--one night of three--is that train whistles at 1:30 and 2:30 woke us up. Otherwise the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello Darrell L-
Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are so glad to hear the location was pleasing to you. All though it is out of our control I do apologize for the train and its pesky whistle! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Ventura!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, CA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Decent, clean and reasonably priced. The place is being refurbished. When they're done the price will probably rise, but it may well be worth it as it's close to everything in this fine little city. Give it a try.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Foodie021-
Why thank you for the awesome review. We are almost done with our remodel and excited about it! We appreciate you sharing your recent stay experience and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Alice was very pleasant, helpful, and polite. The breakfast had a good assortment to choose from and the food was hot. The showers could have more pressure coming out. All in all it was very comfortable, close to the beach, close to downtown, close to flea market. We will be staying here the next time we are in town

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
George F-
Thank you kindly for your review regarding your recent stay! I am pleased to hear you had a great stay. We love our guests feedback! We sure cant wait to welcome you again. Alice says hello!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Originally I had 3 nights reserved when arriving I noticed the front half of the property was under construction with plastic on the windows and a number of work trucks covering the property. The property on the outside is average with no views from rooms at all just a front window to the parking lot - the room had been remodeled but could still smell cigarettes in the wood and room from before still was clean. We were called at 9:30 a.m. to be told that there was no water and when it would return they didn't know we were updated again around 11:00 saying that still no water maybe by 12. We choose to check out and were still charged 100% of the night we stayed even though we were unable to shower or use the toilet or wash our hands. If the construction is taking this long and is this much inconvenience owners need to decide to shut the property down and finish because it is unpleasant to say the least. The night and day desk people were very nice but it was left to the day person to have to deal with all of us disgruntled people and it was really stressful not only to us but to her. I would not recommend staying here ever until all the construction is done and even then this will not be more than a 2 star resort...ever.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a bargain take your chances but really for $24 more you can be on the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyder599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello Spyder599-
First off let me apologize about your less than satisfactory stay. We are currently doing an interior room remodel that is coming to an end here in the next week or so. So with this we expect to deal with growing pains. We do try to wait until the hours between check out and check in, to turn off water if need be during construction as people are usually at work or out and about. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff was friendly and made sure when they needed to change our accommodationsbefore our arrival that it was okay. The room was confortable, quiet (except for a train or two) and clean. The breakfast was good and the hot food was hot. There is a restaurant next door and the food was good at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Elaine H,
We thank you for sharing your past stay with us. Sounds like you had a nice stay and we are so pleased to hear so. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have stayed here twice in the last two weeks for business. I don't usually care for motel style accommodations but, you would have never guessed this was a motel other than the exterior entrances.

The rooms are undergoing complete renovation and are nicer than most three star Hotels.

The front desk woman on shift for both of my stays was incredibly helpful and attentive. Her name is Alice.

Other than the occasional commuter train. This place gets high ratings from me.

It will be my home away from home in Ventura.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceydowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Greetings Traceydowney!
Why thank you for your kind words. From Alice and the rest of our team here, we thank you and appreciate your review. Our remodel should be done in the next week or so and we are excited! Look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Ventura!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ventura
651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
647 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing