We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for one night at The Best Western in Ventura. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful explaining where the best restaurants were. When we arrived we heard the noise from the train which was very near to the hotel. I really thought that it would disturbed our nights sleep but we actually didn't hear it. There is a small pool which guests can use which was good although it was on the other side of the car park and you had to walk across it.
They are in the process of renovating some of the rooms which didn't affect us but it did look untidy. The breakfast was very good and lots to choose from. It set us up for the day as we were travelling to LA.I would recommend this hotel for people choosing one night as a base.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

SueD86-
Sure was nice of you to leave us a review and we thank you for it! We are remodeling the bathrooms and putting in some new carpets in half of one of our buildings. We are almost done which means the whole hotel is complete!! were pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that if your ever this way, you will find your self with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Room was very clean. Breakfast was okay. TV screen small and limited options. We were on second floor, and train passed at 4am and shook building along with its loud horn. Overall it was okay, just I think it was a bit overpriced

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Doris S.-
Thank you for stopping by and leaving us a review. We love hearing about our guest stays and your feedback is extremely important. The train does run behind the hotel and has been here long before us, so it is something we try our best to communicate to our guests who stay in the ocean view rooms. All though those rooms are our most popular and the train doesn't bother most. I'm terribly sorry if it disturbed you. Your room had a brand new 32 inch flat screen in it! Maybe seemingly small to the size television you have at home? We appreciate your time and review and hope that you might allow us to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western in Ventura and it was just what we needed--a place to unwind and reasonably priced. We had a lovely room and a view of the beach. Yes the freeway and train were there too, but that's what you get in Ventura! The staff was very thoughtful of our needs and our room was immaculate and attractively furnished. the free brekfast was good too. I definitely would go back. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janh975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hey janh975-
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the trains did not bother you too much. They have been here longer than us and usually don't bother most. ; ) We look forward for the chance to welcome you again next you are in Ventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

the hotel was under construction on one half and the room was nice but re do the old windows to keep out the noise and close to the train tracks...... would have like to have known the hotel had construction before i made the reservation and the frig froze all the drinks and broke the glass bottles

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Mary Ann B-
I am terribly sorry about the issues you had on your stay. I understand how frustrating this could be. Unfortunately there is not much we can do about the train since it was here long before we came along. I'm sorry about your beverages, had we of known prior to your departure we could have replaced them for you and had the fridge looked at. We hope that you would give us another chance in the future to welcome you and provide excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We found this hotel to have easy access off and on the freeway. Very close proximity to the beach (walking distance). The room was fine - we were towards the back of the hotel and heard no noise from the freeway. The train runs behind there as well and heard it once in the early evening. It did not go by at night, The staff was friendly and helpful and were able to accommodate us when we showed up a day early! The breakfast was included which was the standard BW breakfast - however it was nice not to drive around to find a restaurant. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 694paullas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hey there 694paullas-
We couldn't be more pleased to read your awesome review. We are glad you had a comfy stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were in Ventura on a real estate business. Unfortunately our luggage got lost and the airline had to be contacted numerous times. However, due to the helpfulness of the staff at the hotel, the airlines were able to contact them when the suitcases were located. The suitcases arrived and were very thoughtfully deposited in our rooms while we were with the business people we had contacted. This was extremely kind of them. The room was very pleasant and extremely comfortable. The price was very expensive, however, for the area, although the fact that it was in the center of town mitigated the closeness to the noisy train passing a block away, and the rather dirty area that bordered on the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Colette G-
We are so glad to have been able to assist you on getting your luggage to you safely. We also loved to hear that the location was pleasing to you and we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed three nights at this Motel in late March. It is undergoing remodeling, about 3/4 done, but this was not a problem. The recently remodeled room was very nice. The location is excellent, about a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and shops on Main St. Only problem--one night of three--is that train whistles at 1:30 and 2:30 woke us up. Otherwise the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Darrell L-
Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are so glad to hear the location was pleasing to you. All though it is out of our control I do apologize for the train and its pesky whistle! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Ventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
670 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura

Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: £77 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing