We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$137
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanzi Hotel(Ventura)
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
315
407
149
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
407
149
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernstrain tracksmain streetyogurtwalking distancethe breakfast areanice pooldefinitely stay here againconvenient locationbed was very comfortablerestaurants and shopstwo blockscontinental breakfastshort walk to the beachcoffee makersanta barbaraclose to downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the BW in Ventura for one night. Be advised that this "inn" is a motel and not a hotel and if quiet is what you are looking for, keep looking. Between the nearby train, the noisy people talking, the car doors slamming, and the person filling an apparently large cooler from the ice machine outside our room at 6:30 on Sunday morning it was anything but quiet. It took us a while to check in as there was only one person on duty. He finished with the person in front of us in about ten minutes and then took a phone call which began with him explaining to the other person that he had moved someone from their room to the "king room" because the person said their room "was full of cockroaches and they couldn't stay there". Yikes! I probably would have moved on right then had our room not been prepaid. You can bet I opened our door carefully and flipped on the light watching for critters! However, I must report that the room was very nice, we saw no critters of any kind, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was mediocre. This is an okay motel but overpriced in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoosiergal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hoosiergal71-
We genuinely appreciate you sharing your stay experience with us. We will use the information you gave us to improve and provide our guests with superior customer service, Some Friendly advice, never hesitate to call the front desk for anything. Our auditor does do rounds and if something Is brought to his attention such as a noisy guest. They will address it. Again We appreciate you and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very nice, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The bed covers are bright white, so you know they are clean. Breakfast was nice, saved us from having to stop somewhere with the kids, just an added plus. Great value fo the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 185cathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello 185cathyp-
We are thrilled to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed our full hot breakfast. Every morning when I check our guests out I hear about how clean the room was. Our cleaning department is awesome and we thank you for noticing! If your travels bring you back to Ventura in the future we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The heater in the room didn't work. Had to get into bed to get warm. And the internet didn't work at night. Big price to pay for not having heat or internet. The room was clean and the bed was good. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 579walterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

579walterj-
I am terribly sorry that you had problems with the heater. There is someone at our front desk 24 hours a day. I'm not certain if you brought the matter to the front desks attention, but we would have been more than happy to come to your room to make sure it was on and running properly. Had it not of been we would of taken the next step to make sure this issue was resolved to your satisfaction. Many times things are not brought to our attention until check out or even later than that so we have no opportunity to make things right, and that's important. You are our guest and we want to make sure your entire visit is a wonderful one! We love hearing from our guests and we appreciate you sharing your stay experience with us! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was very nice. I'm in a hotel room 3 nights a week for my work so I'm accustomed to hotel living! It's a nice walk to the pier and downtown. If you're up to it, it's a nice uphill walk to the cross with a great view of the coast. I've read other reviews and maybe I'm not as picky as some, but I had a great time and will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

William L-
Well you sound like just as good an expert on hotels as we are. So it certainly means a lot to receive your gracious review. We hope next time you find yourself in Ventura weather it be for work or play that you stay with us! =) Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We visit family in Ventura and always stay at the Best Western It is clean, comfortable, and convenient to the Mission, beach, boardwalk, and downtown. The TV screen was very dim during our last visit, so it was hard to look at. The cable service is very limited and the guide did not match the channels =for example, we wanted to watch TCM and when we went to that channel it was a Spanish channel. So it took a lot of looking to find out which channel was which. The wi-fi worked well. The room had just been updated with new fixtures and granite counter tops in the bathroom. We really like the layout of the bathroom/closet area and my wife really likes the dressing table. It is nice to have a refrigerator and microwave and they were both working well. We find the breakfast very adequate with a variety of cereals, yogurt, juice, eggs, sausage, rolls and coffee, tea, and milk. It is really convenient to have this breakfast available right there. The food is quality, and the layout makies it easy to serve yourself. There is always an attendant in the breakfast room restocking, cleaning, and servicing the area. All in all, it is a very pleasant home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stantonl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

stantonl2014-
Hello, and thank you for your review. It was surly enjoyed and appreciated. We look forward to your return next time your in Ventura!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews