We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good staff, NOISY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Gilbert, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms, good staff, NOISY”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was quite nice and the staff was excellent. however, the hotel is built around the parking lot in the center and there were people constantly slamming car doors and setting alarms which beeped the car horn. Children were skating and riding scooters in the parking lot and up and down the walkways in front of the rooms. One child almost ran into me as I stepped out of my room. It would be in the hotel’s best interest to strongly remind people to be courteous and considerate of other people and keep noise to a minimum and prohibit and enforce kids playing in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Robert F-
I am so sorry about this! I do remember the weekend you are speaking of. I even remember my maintenance man mentioning to me that he had to ask some kids on scooters to please not ride them in our corridors. I do hope that if you ever are in or area again that you do give us another chance to welcome you! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    374
    139
    53
    35
See reviews for
247
357
60
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

let me just start by saying I'm a 42 year old fitness trainer who loves Best Western as a diamond member for the five years. IM both a Mother and grandmother & newlywed to my husband who also father to to four children.
I cant even find the words to warn any decent traveling couple that is on a job vacation in between house whatever the case maybe
DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE ,
I AM A DIAMOND MEMBER WHO HAS BEEN ONE FOR 5 yrs
NEVER IN MY LIFE HAVE HAVE Been treated so horrible or badly attacked humiliated to the point of tears wrongfully which MY EYES R. DOING NOW AS I WRITE THIS ..wrongfully treated spit at in face buy the male general AS HE IS YELLING WITH SPITTAL FLYING in lobby calling my husband names US bad people threating my husband TO CALL POLICE HE THINKS MY.HUSBAND has BEEN IN TROUBLE B4 Tattoos on husband of his kids & naked girl barely visible with a ba head cant want im calmly asking why r u screaming n spitting we just got here fel
Best Western please.investigate ithis violent scary prejudice, hateful man . hospitalized upset to the point we are seeking legal reprensentation. Thankgod for cell phone video camera.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheyenne333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieterlen
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This typical, traditional style US Motel ( 2 story building) is located close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The rooms are nice. The breakfast buffet is okay, but there are not so many tables available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizzi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Greetings Mizzi22-
Why thank you for dropping us a few lines. our review is appreciated. We are actually going to be making the breakfast area bigger in the year to come! We hope that you might be back again to see the improvements and growth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was outstanding! Usually, when visiting Ventura we stay somewhere else, but when planning for this trip that hotel was booked. So, I had to look for another option. Very grateful for this problem. This hotel is closer and has more variety to stores and restaurants. The hotel does serve a breakfast buffet, very nice way to start the day.
Only drawbacks, the vending machine items get baked in the sun all day...chocolate. And the machine choices are messed up. I put in the selection for one thing and it gave me nothing, but did keep my money...the front desk did reimburse me. Also, the laundry facilities: one washer and dryer, one key, so in my case when someone is not considerate in returning it can be a slight inconvenience. But, overall still great and if traveling with kids and for us and in our case a Service Dog, there is a park caddy corner to the hotel. Oh! Also parking lot is not overcrowded and the hotel also has a pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hey Jerry P!
Thank you for taking the time to drop us a few lines. You and your business are appreciated, and so is your feedback. We love hearing about our guests experiences and we sure hope that the next time your in Ventura you'll allow us to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Elijo Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel was ok on the surface but dig deep and seemed to be not very clean. All the surfaces seemed to be not very clean. The room seemed like the staff just ran through it quickly and didn't care to get it ready for the next customer. I think the spider in the curtains just ruined if for me because after that I just tore the place apart with my inspection.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dennis L-
Its disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied. We pride ourselves on how clean our rooms are and are complimented several times daily honestly! I sure hope you let the staff at the front desk know so we could follow up on it, or if one was available find a room that was more to your liking. We hope that you might give us second chance in the future, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I checked in late and was told there was NO smoking anywhere on the property. I am used to no smoking in the room as I do not smoke in my house, but on the property was a little extreme for me. It was late and I was tired so I stayed. The internet connection wasn't very good to conduct my business. AND upon waking there was a COCKROACH in my bed. I will probably not stay here again. The breakfast was good and that was about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Denise Q-
I am truly terribly sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are a non smoking hotel and provide a smoking area as a courtesy to our guests who do smoke. The reason we have a policy as such is all though you may be outside your room the smoke does travel. Guests stay here knowing that we are a smoke free hotel.
As far as the bug. We sure hope that you brought this to the attention of the front desk. This is not an issue here, but would be investigated immediately.
Our staff is great at trouble shooting many issues, and guests having trouble getting connected is one of them! Also, there is a plaque in the room that offers a toll free number in which our Wi-Fi provider can help walk you through and troubleshoot any issues you might be having.
We are thankful for your feedback! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN JOSE, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and amenities were nicely maintained. The location of the hotel was excellent, close to downtown restaurants and attractions and the beach and harbor. Ventura is a great place to sightsee, shop and eat great food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
John H-
Ventura is a charming town and we happen to be located right in the heart of old town a short walk to downtown and a minutes walk away from the pier. We thank you for your awesome review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and Ventura!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ventura
648 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ventura
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing