We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair Price, Good Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fair Price, Good Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Always stay at this hotel when in Ventura. About two blocks to Main St., bars and food. Filling in characters because I must have 200 minimum. Filling in characters because I must have 200 minimum. Filling in characters because I must have 200 minimum.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank roscoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
roscoeman!
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and your loyalty. See ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    344
    129
    52
    34
See reviews for
225
329
51
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

If possible, i would prolly rate it at 3.5. It really isn't bad. You can't beat it for the price. Conveniently located within walking distance to the beach (although the views could be better.) The pool is nothing to write home about. But the rooms are nice, decent bathrooms and comfortable beds. Always well cleaned. The staff is friendly. My main complaint is that it is right near the train tracks and this train runs by (loudly blowing it's horn) at all hours of the night. Ear buds help.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Mills2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
A_Mills2014-
We appreciate your review, thank you! We are always so thankful when our guests share their stay experience with us. The train has been here way before us and is part of our life as well as the other hotels, businesses and residence in this area. We do our very best to accommodate guests who would like to be closer to the front and we do provide ear plugs for whatever reason here at the front desk. We hope that you might visit us again in the future, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Don't judge a Hotel by it's cover. The outside of this hotel looks a bit rundown. Since we made the reservation on line, My wife and I were a little apprehensive when we saw the the outside. The inside of the place was clean. The bathroom as newly renovated with tile shower/bath with granite tops, and microwave, and refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was hot, fresh, good, and provided a variety of choices that would satisfy almost anyone. More attention should be given to the outside of the place including the pool and hot tub. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardfP1649TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
richardfP1649TP-
Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be updating the property some in the next year so stay tuned! Thank you for your review and business. =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the Ventura Best Western on our vacation with our 11 year old grandsons. They rated this the best hotel we stayed in for the 7 nights we were on vacation for the room size, internet connection and the very best pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Silverlorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Silverlorraine-
We loved reading your review. Please tell your grandsons we said thank you from the entire staff!! We appreciate you and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We hope that then next time you might be in our area you will let us welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The room was clean, the staff very helpful at check in and check out, and the breakfast was quite good. The problem I had was that the handicap room which we requested only had bars to help you in and out of the shower. I have a bad hip and I had a hell of a time getting off the toilet. It was not a very handicap friendly place. Although we were close to the freeway and train tracks, we didn't hear much noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Amy W-
I want to thank you for your review and apologize for any issues you had. That room is ADA approved. We also have a room with a roll in shower as well if that might better suit your needs in the future. We will definitely take a look to see if there isn't something we can do to improve the functionality. We appreciate you and your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way to San Diego and found it to be very clean, quiet and comfortable, and a good location. The breakfast selection was good, and there is also a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank traveller200033059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hey traveller200033059!
Thank you for your gracious review. We do appreciate it, and we sure do appreciate you and your business. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in Ventura!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,377 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 870 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend whilst on a business trip to Los Angeles and very glad I did as Ventura has a lot to offer in the way of dining, the cinema, the Majestic Theatre, bars, the Mission San Buenaventura and the beach.

My room was clean and comfortable and I was able to park my car right outside my ground floor room (Room #131). The room has a fridge, AirCon, microwave, LCDTV, digital clock, desk and chair, and nice lighting. It was clean and decorated with a couple of nice photographs of the beach and pier. The was WiFi internet access in the room which worked very well, was reasonably fast and it did not drop out once during my two day stay.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast provided was nice. The only thing is on Saturday morning at 8:30am the breakfast area was so busy there were no spare seats / tables to eat.

I would stay here again if I ever wanted another short break in Ventura, California.

Room Tip: Room #131 was towards the back of the hotel and therefore probably quiet as it was away from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Roberts69-
Let me start off by thanking you for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive and we really do enjoy hearing about our guests stays. We sure do hope that the next time your travels bring you to California you might remember us and allow us to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
1.1 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing