We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Breakfast you wish could last all day.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant

Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 416 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Ridge, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast you wish could last all day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Waw!!!!!!! This is a quaint diner that does everything right! From the coffee, to the the rest of the meal. Portions are large, and simply delicious. We were able to beat the rush, but there and be up to a 20 minute wait for a table, but it is well worth it!!! Planning the next trip to Ventura, just to have breakfast at Pete's!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    92
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A MUST STOP FOR BREAKFAST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Pete's is so so worth a stop for breakfast. Wait staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. Best breakfast on our entire trip of 2 weeks in CA. The pancake roll is their speciality and is SO good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atwadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mind Blowing Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Had to try Pete's Breakfast House because it was featured on the Food Network's "Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives" a while back. MAN did this food experience blow me away! Everything seemed to me like it was made from scratch.

You know how you sometimes hear great things about a restaurant, music group or movie and then when you experience it for yourself you're like, "Heh, it was ok". . . Well Pete's will leave you wanting more, and more, and more. . . .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast for big appetites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our friend took us to Pete's because my husband said he really enjoys breakfast and wanted eggs along with other choices. He enjoyed, an omelet, fruit, toast, and coffee, of course. I am not a big breakfast eater, but I did enjoy my waffle & fruit and the coffee was delicious! Would definitely go back here, my next trip to Ventura!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suzcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Best breakfast place around! Must try the pancake roll. Saying it is amazing would be an understatement!!! Don't miss out on this fantastic place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sportsmom8078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing