We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring on that Spicy Thai Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tipps Thai Cuisine

Tipps Thai Cuisine
Ranked #57 of 423 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bring on that Spicy Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Good food and nice atmosphere. But if you can't handle spicy food then reconsider. Thai food is known for spicy food and I love it. Especially good is the cocunut chicken soup...so yummy. Love it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank EvelynSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MY LOCAL FAVOURITE thai place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

tipps thai is the place togo in ventura for thai curries ,chang is great personality always may you happy and comes out of the way to help you order ,definitely trying in ventura.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Thai in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The food was always fresh. The owner is always on site and greets and chats with customers. I wished I lived closer to enjoy the food frequently

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Thai Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

During our visit in Ventura, we decided at noon to eat.
After we passed a few restaurants, Tipps catch our eye.
Great food,fresh, very good service not expensive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ISRAEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We were walking by Tipps and decided to go in and have a drink. This is the first Thai Restaurant that I have visited that offers Mekhong Whiskey, which I enjoyed while serving in Thailand almost forty years ago. They had a wide variety of specialty drinks at very affordable prices. The bartender and wait staff were very personable and friendly. The owner could easily be a stand up comic. He was hilarious. We will definately eat here the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmike154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tipps Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Tipps Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing