We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Ranked #17 of 425 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very small and quaint with a family owned Italian atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and food is fantastic. Genuine Italian. Great for quick lunch or quiet dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amacwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    31
    7
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsabd, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I recently stopped here for lunch on a weekend trip up to Santa Barbara. The menu was varied with salads, pasta, pizza and very reasonably priced. We were served some of the best fresh, hot rosemary bread I've ever eaten. We each ordered a salad and shared a specialty pizza. Outstanding lunch. The staff and service were spot on. This place is a real jem in a nice coastal town. If you have the chance to have a meal here don't pass it up!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfxlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
“GREAT value !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Although you probably want to avoid having lunch there during the week-end (it can become very noisy due to the small dining-room), I would HIGHLY recommend "Capriccio".
GREAT food, very friendly service and a truly pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verodoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Food Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Ok so the restaurant has a great atmosphere, the services was SUPER fantastic and the food amazing
The portions were huge, and the flavour was incredible, and I am not an Italian food lover, so I had Chicken Marsala well it melted in my mouth

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlUSA313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Loved this restaurant! It was cute, cozy and excellent food. I loved how all the tables were close together. We went on a double date and it was romantic. We really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jewals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing