We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Ventura, California
1 review
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at the Crown for work for several weeks. Hotel is right next to beach and easy access to downtown Ventura. Also the county fair is right next door! Got to enjoy the fair and fireworks every night. Great place to stay in Ventura!

Room Tip: All room have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear. Adriana G.

It's always great to hear wonderful feedback such as yours and we thank you for taking the time to share. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the fireworks from the fair and our local downtown. Hopefully we get to see you again soon and we become your favorite hotel of choice when visiting Ventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    360
    226
    163
    115
See reviews for
270
407
52
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at Crowne Plaza for about one month and half. The hotel has awesome customer service and centrally located close to Ventura Beach. This hotel has happy times in every turn you take and the hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel was very nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable and hard to get out of at times.

Room Tip: choose a room in the east side to enjoy the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hector Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear. Hector Z.

We appreciate the 5 rating from your most recent stay and thank you for recognizing us as this score is always what we strive for. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves especially when you are away from home for such a long period of time. Although you stayed here for business we hope to see you again soon and hopefully the next time is a leisure getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is right next to the beach and a short walk away from the nice shops and restaurants on Main Street. Staff were very helpful and the room/bathroom was in good condition. Great views of the Ocean from the Balcony. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks for the great memories of the 2014 Paul F. Foster Reunion!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear. Jim K.

On behalf of the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach team we thank you for the excellent review. As a hotel it's truly the best when we hear these types of comments and know that we made your stay a pleasant getaway. Thank you for your comments and for being apart of the Paul F. Foster Navy reunion which is a fantastic event and we thank you for allowing us to be a small part of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Crown Plaza in Ventura last week,and it was just an excellent location, right by the beach and the Pier...We had breakfast at the hotel and dinner at the Aloha across the courtyard...everything was great until my wife locked the keys in the car on the way to an appointment we had in Ventura...A grey haired man walked over and asked if he could help, and it turned out to be the general manager of the hotel who took us in his own car since the shuttle was not available...What a great hospitality we experienced. We lost his business card, but his first name was Doug...THANK YOU DOUG. We both travel a lot for our business and this hotel really brought it home for both of us and we will be back again and we are thinking about bringing our conference to this hotel with the clean rooms and great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear. Monty C.

Thank you for taking the time to share such an awesome experience, talk about going above and beyond this is an terrific service experience and we thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again soon and we thank you again for such a fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Crown Plaza in Ventura last week,and it was just an excellent location, right by the beach and the Pier...We had breakfast at the hotel and dinner at the Aloha across the courtyard...everything was great until my wife locked the keys in the car on the way to an appointment we had in Ventura...A grey haired man walked over and asked if he could help, and it turned out to be the general manager of the hotel who took us in his own car since the shuttle was not available...What a great hospitality we experienced. We lost his business card, but his first name was Doug...THANK YOU DOUG. We both travel a lot for our business and this hotel really brought it home for both of us and we will be back again and we are thinking about bringing our conference to this hotel with the clean rooms and great service.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the beach are better than the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear. Puulani,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us we appreciate your feedback. We promise this review is probably one of the best we've had and we will be sure to share it with all our team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit and hopefully another great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very good location only a short walk to downtown. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great ocean and mountain views. Good access to the interstate for trip back to airport. When back in the area will definitely stay there again. Thanks for the great memories of the 2014 Paul F. Foster Reunion!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLB2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear. KLB2525,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for being apart of the Paul F. Foster reunion it was great having you and everyone with this reunion. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

You can't beat the location, right on the beach, steps from the sand. Nice strand area to walk, jog or ride bikes. The hotel seems a little worn, maybe a slight notch above a motel. Had breakfast at the restuarant and it was your typical hotel type place. A few shady looking folks lurking nearby: on the beach and around parking structures. This is near train tracks, which you will hear.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear. frugalguy,

Thank you for your comments and for your most recent stay we know you have many hotel options and we greatly appreciate your business. Please know that we are always working to improve our product and always welcome any feedback that can assist us with getting better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.2 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Address: 450 Harbor Blvd, at The Promenade, Ventura, CA 93001-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ventura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beach between Santa Barbara and Malibu. Near downtown Ventura Beach wine tasting, boutiques, outdoor cafes, and nightlife, Seaside Park, Ventura County Fairgrounds. Outdoor dining with firepits at Aqua Beachfront Bar and C-Street Restaurant. Walk along the Promenade Boardwalk to Amtrak and the historic Ventura Pier. 19,000 square feet of function space including the 6660 sf "Top of the Harbor" Ballroom with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Santa Barbara Channel and the Channel Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach Hotel Ventura
Ventura Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing