We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I was expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Ventura Beach
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Better than I was expecting”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The other reviews scared me off from previous visits but on this trip I needed to book 2 rooms on a budget so I rolled the dice. I found the front desk staff extremely helpful and professional. There's an extra charge for wifi but the total cost with the room is still less expensive than other properties in Ventura. Clean room, comfortable bed and no problems with noise from other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    42
    67
    23
    35
See reviews for
59
65
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

the only good thing I can say is well lit to talk a walk around the complex-- thats it.

I got a weekly rate, ($390 with tax) and I would expect some sort of amenities like a hair dryer. I got nothing!!
No fridge, microwave, hair dryer, no iron. The floors were dirty, the bathroom was not cleaned (there was urine stains on the toliet), the shower dripped after turned it off, the A/C was so loud could not have on while sleeping- I had to go out to run the A/C.

Also the cops showed up durin my wk stay-3 cars and a k-9 unit. the managment did not comment on what happened.

Ohh and I find a spider in my room!!

I got a weekly rate and they they only come to empty the trash and give towels 3x a wk, and one day did not even come.

The staff did needs some coaching on service as well-

Save ur hard earned $ and spend a little more to actually get a place to enjoy-

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackets4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear jackets4eva,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the guest service issues you experienced during your stay. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wanted a cheap place to stay in ventura. Location was great close to harbour and beaches and good restaurants. Rooms were small and basic. Front desk staff really helpful and even lowered the rate we were advertised saving us $100.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laesmith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This place is the worst. Pull up to see police there and was told thiat they are always on the property. Get room to walk into a room that smells like wet dog. After trying another room decided to leave and find another place. Place is full of people that are up to no good,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Quite cheap, but no breakfast. It won't blow your mind, but it's also quite adequate for a stopover. Very friendly staff. Convenient. "Does what it says on the tin." Don't expect an earth shattering experience though!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Decided to go for a quick weekend getaway and this was one of the few places available. I booked for 2 nights and hoped for the best. For the money it was just fine! The staff was extremely nice. Rooms are the usual bare bones or this chain but for the money it was good. Clean, which was important to me. Convenient to places to eat, beach and downtown. Beds were not as bad as I expected - I have been in much worse. All is all not bad if you are looking for a place to lay your head for the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Me and my husband were on vacation we were driving on PCH just sightseeing and we decided to start looking for a hotel so we could check out the beach we saw motel 6 on harbor blvd and decided to stay there the bed was small and very uncomfortable there was no little bottles of shampoo my husband went to blow his nose and there were no Kleenex needless to say after a restless night we finally got up and left .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdh08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ventura Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Sdh08 - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the comfort issues that led to your unpleasant stay. The uncomfortable bed you experienced is not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Regarding the lack of amenities such as toiletries, etc. - please know that, as an economy brand, we keep our amenities limited in order to keep our brand promise to offer great value for the lowest price of any national chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
623 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ventura Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ventura Beach

Property: Motel 6 Ventura Beach
Address: 2145 East Harbor Blvd, US 101/Ventura Freeway at Seaward Avenue, Ventura, CA 93001
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ventura Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location, less than 2 blocks from the beach. Dining nearby. Freeway close and easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Ventura Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Ventura Beach Hotel Ventura
Motel 6 Ventura Ca
Motel Six Ventura
Ventura Motel 6
Ventura Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing