We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
A TripAdvisor Member
320
Reviewed 26 August 2003

We used this hotel as a stop-off point on the way to LA from San Francisco but wish we hadn't. It wasn't very expensive but we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express for $10 less the following night and the difference was immense. It doesn't look too bad from the road but the room had paper-thin walls, a dirty carpet and the wash-basin was just partitioned off from the bedroom. The breakfast was included but that was just a pre-packed Danish and bagel with coffee which you could pick up in the tiny reception area and take back to your room. You do get what you pay for and we will take this as a lesson learned but we won't be staying at any more Vagabond Inns.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaroneeBaker, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gumbi2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ongihase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Theov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaroneeBaker, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.1 mi away
Amanzi Hotel
Amanzi Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ventura
671 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Ventura

Address: 756 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ventura
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Ventura 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Historic Downtown Ventura, the Vagabond Inn is walking distance to the shops, restaurants, theaters and more. Just behind the Inn is a footbridge that takes you to the Ventura Pier and Promenade to the right and to San BuenaVentura State Beach to the left (where you will find the famous Jolly Oyster!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vagabond Inn Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Ventura Hotel Ventura
Vagabond Hotel Ventura
Ventura Vagabond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing