We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vagabond Inn Ventura
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
85
143
95
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
143
95
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsroom was cleanpedestrian bridgequiet at nightpool and hot tubclose to downtownwithin walking distanceroad tripbeach accessmain streetpierdeborahpetlodgingmicrowavehousekeeperchannels
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The accommodations are a good value, clean, freeway access, near old town.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at the Vagabond Inn in Ventura on Saturday, January 7, 2012. Our friends, who were traveling with pets, chose the location because of their pet-friendly policy. We did not have high expectations but were certainly pleased. We were only in town for one night and found the staff professional and friendly and very close to the bars, shops and restaurants concentrated on Main Street, which was a quick walk (2 or 3 blocks to Main St.).

The heat (floor board) worked well, we didn't detect any noise other than a passing train in the morning and the water was steaming hot! Parking seemed ample (we parked under our room on the 2nd floor) and were allowed to check in a bit early, since the room was ready.

The next time we're in Ventura (depending on the purpose), we'll certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peachlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Room air conditioner did not cool. Wi-Fi did not function. Many parking places blocked and unuseable. Had to park far from room. Diesel engines on numerous guest pick-up trucks started revving at 6 AM. Tried to get adjustment from local manager and corporate office. No one returned my calls.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Vagabond Inn, primarily because of the location. It turns out that the location was the only good thing about this place and it was definitely overpriced by about 25%.

The rooms looked very old and drab and the carpets were no better. The bed was stiff and uncomfortable. And not necessarily the fault of the staff but the people who checked into a room above me left late in the evening and left their dog alone in the room. This dog barked consistently for at least a few hours until finally the occupants returned back to their room.

In the morning, while hoping to find a decent breakfast in the lobby, I discovered nothing but cheap danish pastries and muffins.

So, in a rundown, here is what I thought of the experience:

Staff: so so
Room: Awful
Noise Level: Awful
Breakfast: Awful

The one plus is that this inn is very close to the Ventura Pier. But this one plus isn't enough for me to want to stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristarsbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A best location in Ventura!
Good place for surfers!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony1travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews