We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent !”
Review of Meridians Eatery

Meridians Eatery
Ranked #39 of 427 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We create everything fresh at Meridians & we've got something for everyone: Hand-tossed Pizza, Super Subs, Sexy Salads & loads of made-to-order hot Pasta.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always excellent !”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Being a surfur I am always traveling up and down the coast. I love the fact That it is so accessible to my travels. Being that it is located right off the offramp to HWY 101 it is very easy to stop in for a bite when I am on the go. I have consistently been satisfied with every meal I have tried. The penne Perugia being my all time favorites!! A must try!! Plus the staff is always friendly and on top of their game. I am also a fan of their excellent beer selection. Meridians always keeps me coming back. Keep up the good work Meridians!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    23
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good food in a strip mall.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am usually leery of eating in a restaurant in a strip mall. But our son said the food was good, and it was. The variety is quiet broad, and the quality was very good. You have the sense that the cooks and staff really care about what they serve, and that is always what makes the difference. We had two non-meat items and both were very good. Will made a point of going back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“After 10 + years the food just keeps getting better and better!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We first stopped there after surfing when they first opened over 10 years ago, and now we go there every time we surf in the area or pass by to the Swap Meet. The service is always upbeat and friendly and the with wide range of fresh menu items there is always something for everyone we bring with us. Personally, I'm hooked on the Aloha Cowboy with Tuna Salad with Pineapples, BBQ sauce and Cheese. Mmmmm!!! Often we call from the beach to order pizza which they keep hot and ready for us for our drive home on the 101.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory C, Owner at Meridians Eatery, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks for your review. We can't believe its been over 13 years! Aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squaw Valley
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, friendly service.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The food was prepared fresh and tasted great. I liked that there is a wide range of food choices. The chef came out and asked how our food was. It was perfect. Thanks for a great meal at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beniam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is hands down some of the best food I have eaten! No longer living in the area, but I am happy to make the trip from Woodland Hills for this delicious food and great service whenever I can. If you are in the area, be sure to pop in. You won't regret it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SammyJoBail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meridians Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Meridians Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing