We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but can be noisy”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits
Ranked #248 of 425 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
234 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good but can be noisy”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

food is consistently good and the wait staff is very friendly, but the place can be very loud, so if you like the noise of a sports bar, then this is the place for you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ferdferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura
Level Contributor
130 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great burgers, sandwiches and salads”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Our family eats here at least once a week. Always good burgers, sandwiches and salads. My husband likes the battered fish and chips and clucks and fries too, and he is pretty picky about fish and chips. Lindsey is the best waitress in the place, but rarely have a bad waiter or waitress. We try to get her if she is working, but I guess she can be there every time we go in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Does anyone eat at fast food restaurants any more? It's just greasy, filled with milk products and there are no recipes being served that came out of anything more than a three ring binder. I'm done eating at these type of average establishments. With Sidecar less than a minute up the street and Wood Ranch in the same plaza, I'm surprised anyone goes to Red Robin, except for perhaps a quick drink during the annual parking lot carnival. "Guilty!"

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd-e-bones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Burgers, burgers, and mor eburgers....”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

They have a full bar but during the day this place operates as a family style burger joint. Lots of good burgers choicesand side dishes. Decent enough atmosphire but nothign to write home about... it's in a mall what do you expect!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the Burgers!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Love the specialty burgers - always delicious - as well as their salads! We would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Expat_Traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing