We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Mills River, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Neil, You Rock!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Been on the road for a year and a half. Always looked for ward to my stay at Battlefield BW.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    41
    35
    17
    18
See reviews for
65
47
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here for one night before the chickamauga chase. It was late when we got in so we went straight to sleep without checking the beds...you can imagine our horror the next morning when we saw 5-7 bed bugs crawling all in our bed! The management did refund our money, but now we are praying we don't have any visitors that came home in our bags. Lesson learned.....no matter how late you arrive...check your bed!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your response regarding this issue. Please know that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of the Hotel. The room was immediately taken off the inventory. A thorough evaluation and treatment was conducted by a professional pest control company. We would like to assure you that the Hotel does not have a bed bug problem in any of the rooms. Now that we are very confident that there are no bedbugs in our rooms, we will be more than happy to show you room before you check in if you request to see the room. As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing excellent service and comfort. We apologize for this incident that might have caused you inconvenience. Every staff member of our hotel is committed to guest satisfaction; as guest satisfaction and comfort remain our number one priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We try to hold the cost of travel down but demand a clean room and safe location. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here while participating in a WWII event at Ft. Oglethorpe and the owners have come through with flying colors. The young man at the desk couldn't do enough for us to be sure we had the best room. Very clean room, very good breakfast, and everyone was friendly. Everything was spotess. The young man even went to the room and opened the door for us, let us look around, and made sure it was perfect.
At the AAA rate of $63 per night, it's a very good value.
We had several other people in our group who stayed here and everything gave it high marks.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for the
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Called the 800 number to see if this hotel could accomadate family of 5. I specifically gave all details of family and ages. He called hotel directly and set up a roll away bed. He gave me a reservation and price. Athough overpriced I accepted. Traveled to the area and rude lady by the name of Daniel would not honor price and tried to make me pay extra $40 on top of the $200. I went out to talk to wife and upon my return from the parking lot this daniel said she decided to cancel my reservation because they do not let a family of 5 stay there. Complete waste of my time and will be for you also. It worked out. I found a nicer hotel in a better part of town with a price of $54.99 per night and no charge for the roll in. Beware of this place and this very rude lady at the front desk. Days in was a life saver.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenny37_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This hotel and room were just average. The location was good. It doesn't take long to get to downtown Chattanooga or Lookout Mtn. It was fairly loud. We heard other guests yelling out the doors to the parking lot throughout the stay. The staff was not overly friendly, but not rude either. The continental breakfast was fairly standard. The coffee was horrible. I was wondering if they were trying to save money by not using enough grounds? The room itself was fairly clean. I left my flip flops by the bed after a shower and walked on the floors barefoot. They felt gross (matted, like they needed a washing badly). Beds were clean, as were the sheets. I was a little upset about the pool however. The website clearly says above the picture that it is an "indoor pool". That was the reason I booked the hotel. Wanted a pool for my six year old to swim in. However, I learned upon check-in that because the pool is in a separate building, it is not considered indoor and was not open. Overall, okay stay, but would not book here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ishmael28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Here is a breakdown of this hotel:

Pros:
Very comfortable beds
Great honeymoon suite
Quiet rooms
Good location

Cons:
Hard to get any sort of service other than checking in/out
"Hot breakfast" is nothing more than some donuts and coffee
Cleanliness could be better
Don't get much for what you pay

All in all I am impressed with the comfy sleep. If you're stopping in on a long trip, this is a good place to go. But if you're staying several nights like I did, you'd be better served elsewhere in a place with better service.

Room Tip: Book for only a single night if you do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Additional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hester, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed from Monday, December 27, 2010 and checked out New Year's Day 2011. The owners and staff were very helpful and nice. Our room was cleaned each day, and the breakfast had a variety of foods for even the most picky eaters as we should know; we have a very picky 16-year-old son. This hotel was a good size for us. It was not too big, not too small, small enough to care, and big enough to serve. This hotel could not offer hot breakfast such as waffles because the size and the menu could not offer it. They had different cereals, different instant hot oatmeals, a variety of pastries, boiled eggs, toast, biscuits with sausage gravy, coffee, juice, and if you wanted more variety, then you would have had to sleep at waffle house. If they were low on breakfast foods, those before me who COMPLAINED should have walked to the office and as nice as the staff is I am positive they would have made more coffee or put out more food; they are hotel staff, not PSYCHICS. BUT READING SOME OF THE OBVIOUS PREVIOUS COMMENTS THERE ARE SOME PEOPLE WHO ARE NEVER SATISFIED OR WHO CAN NEVER BE MADE HAPPY! KEEP IN MIND THIS IS A HOTEL, NOT A RESORT/SPA/GYM/24-HOUR BUFFET!
My husband, son, and myself enjoyed our stay, and when we come back to this town we will stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly70743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Oglethorpe
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
218 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#64 of 97 in Chattanooga
399 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
Address: 2120 Lafayette Rd, Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742 (Formerly Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Battlefield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Fort Oglethorpe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, THE FINEST HOTEL IN FORT OGLETHORPE, GA. Stay at this Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia hotel ideally situated six miles off Interstate 75 and six miles South of Interstate 24 in Northwest Georgia. The Econo Lodge inn & Suites is conveniently located eight miles from downtown Chattanooga and four blocks from the famous historical landmark, The Chickamauga Battlefield. Hotel guests will have easy access to the area's key attractions including the Tennessee Aquarium (8.3 miles), Lookout Mountain (9.6 miles), Rock City Gardens (14 miles) and the caverns of Ruby Falls (11 miles). The Hamilton Place Mall (11.46 miles), one of the largest in Tennessee, is also nearby. Guests may choose from a variety of suites including king suites and whirlpool suites. Each guest room features all of the thoughtful amenities needed to make your stay more relaxing such as Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Swimming Pool, and more. While enjoying the beauty of North Georgia's woods and Chattanooga's many attractions, our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Whether you are traveling to Fort Oglethorpe for business or vacation, our convenient Fort Oglethorpe hotel offers a comfortable, relaxing retreat. PET FRIENDLY HOTEL: Pets are allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 pets per room with 25 pound weight limit. Cats and dogs only. Pet rate is $15 per day per pet. A refundable cleaning & damage deposit is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair/cleaning. HOTEL POLICIES: Higher rates may apply for holidays and special events Guests must be 21 years of age or older unless accompanied by a parent or providing a current ID Proof of age may be required at check-in A valid credit card with photo ID is required at check-in Checks are not accepted Children 12 and under stay free Basic rates are for up to 2 adults and 2 children per room. Additional adult guests in the same room (over the age of 12) will incur a daily fee of $10 per person Cash/debit card payments will require a deposit upon check-in Hotel has no elevator 24-hour cancellation fee A $200 fee per day will be charged for smoking in a non-smoking room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Battlefield Hotel Fort Oglethorpe
Best Western Fort Oglethorpe
Fort Oglethorpe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing