We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Reviewed 5 June 2013

When traveling you look for a clean nice location to lay your head down this was it it was all of the above plus quiet . The parking lot was well lite for safety witch was no problem I had the king suite was really comfortable .the breakfast was great it had a wide variety will return

Room Tip: Stay close to office
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is an older motel that has out lived its life! The room was not up to Best Western standards, very small, desk chair was next to the door because you couldn't walk between the bed and the desk if the chair was under the desk. Bottom sheets were not tucked under the mattress We were told the breakfast started at 6am, we arrived about 6:30am to find only regular coffee (no decaf) and breakfast rolls, no waffle mix made, no fruit out, no biscuit and sausage. Worker was in no hurry to put anything out. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigdee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The room was comfortable,, but looked unkempt w/ill fitting bed skirts hanging all over the floor. The bathroom was remodeled but paint splatters all over and grout from tile work looked like it was put on w/fingers. A night lite would be great, as soon as you turned off the lights it was pitch dark in there. Couldn't leave bath light on as the fan would run, way too noisy for that.
Good breakfast in the a.m., w/usual items, but they did have eggs and mini egg/sausage sandwiches, and we mean MINI. They were the size of a half dollar. Breakfast closed at 9:30 and at 8:30 was about out of waffle mix, but owner would not put anymore in the pitcher. We eeked out two, and one other guest got one. Owner said there was enough in there and would not refill, probably because he didn't want to waste any for the family of 3 after us, so they did not get waffles. He could have made a half pitcher or less for them.

Room Tip: All rooms the same, look out at the parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 667ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Nice place, good people. Did not take advantage of all amenities offered. Clean and professional. No issues to deal with. Easy booking, easy stay, restfully quiet. Good value. Would stay again. Convenient to major attraction.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debsgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear guest,
Thank You for choosing our hotel for your stay. And thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and surrounding areas.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
Yours sincerely,

Neil
GM
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Greta Location for viewing Chattanooga, Lookout Mtn and Chickamugua Battlefields, Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, great value. Many stores in the immediate area so you can pick up all those items you may need for your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank NYCTMISC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear NYCTMISC,

Thank You for your feed back. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 706-866-0222.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Neil
GM
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Would rate this one as mainly okay. The price was great. Friendly staff. Clean room. Must have been a large family group staying at the same time because the breakfast area was crowded so we didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 706-866-0222.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Neil
GM
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Oglethorpe
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#47 of 96 in Chattanooga
223 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
7.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#61 of 96 in Chattanooga
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield

Address: 2120 Lafayette Rd, Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742 (Formerly Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Battlefield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Fort Oglethorpe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, THE FINEST HOTEL IN FORT OGLETHORPE, GA. Stay at this Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia hotel ideally situated six miles off Interstate 75 and six miles South of Interstate 24 in Northwest Georgia. The Econo Lodge inn & Suites is conveniently located eight miles from downtown Chattanooga and four blocks from the famous historical landmark, The Chickamauga Battlefield. Hotel guests will have easy access to the area's key attractions including the Tennessee Aquarium (8.3 miles), Lookout Mountain (9.6 miles), Rock City Gardens (14 miles) and the caverns of Ruby Falls (11 miles). The Hamilton Place Mall (11.46 miles), one of the largest in Tennessee, is also nearby. Guests may choose from a variety of suites including king suites and whirlpool suites. Each guest room features all of the thoughtful amenities needed to make your stay more relaxing such as Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Swimming Pool, and more. While enjoying the beauty of North Georgia's woods and Chattanooga's many attractions, our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Whether you are traveling to Fort Oglethorpe for business or vacation, our convenient Fort Oglethorpe hotel offers a comfortable, relaxing retreat. PET FRIENDLY HOTEL: Pets are allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 pets per room with 25 pound weight limit. Cats and dogs only. Pet rate is $15 per day per pet. A refundable cleaning & damage deposit is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair/cleaning. HOTEL POLICIES: Higher rates may apply for holidays and special events Guests must be 21 years of age or older unless accompanied by a parent or providing a current ID Proof of age may be required at check-in A valid credit card with photo ID is required at check-in Checks are not accepted Children 12 and under stay free Basic rates are for up to 2 adults and 2 children per room. Additional adult guests in the same room (over the age of 12) will incur a daily fee of $10 per person Cash/debit card payments will require a deposit upon check-in Hotel has no elevator 24-hour cancellation fee A $200 fee per day will be charged for smoking in a non-smoking room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Battlefield Hotel Fort Oglethorpe
Best Western Fort Oglethorpe
Fort Oglethorpe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing