We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Logansport IN, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convienient place to stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Area is historic and beautiful. It is outside of Chattanooga and the bad traffic, yet it has many excellent family restaurants and sights all family members should see during their lives. Even the Ranger for the Park stays here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property we are happy to provide a clean friendly environment for all of our guests, we hope you will return on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    41
    35
    17
    18
See reviews for
65
46
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was a fair place for overnight lodging. Decent commercial neighborhood with some restaurants fairly close. Accommodations were passable but nothing to write home about. The check in experience was good and the staff helpful to a point. The rooms were okay though there were some challenges with the air conditioning and TV sound.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad our accommodations met your needs,but we strive for excellence so we will be implementing your review to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The older man running the hotel is rude and unfriendly. They will not tell you that if you book your stay with a certain amount of people , it has to stay that number. I was not aware my step dad was joining my mom and we were charged an additional 10 dollars a night per person. The super 8 next door was 20 dollars less and very friendly. I cant believe this hotel is part of Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Cora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Oglethorpe hotels

Lees Summit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a motel not a hotel as advertised. At check in front desk was dealing with another complaint as we came in so we should have known better, but had already paid online. Carpet was damp, room stunk. sheets were stained and dirty water pressure was bad. equipment hair dryer and coffee maker were dirty and old! Breakfast.... juice was warm. eggs were just sitting out on a tray not chilled (passed on those....duh!) bagels were hard and waffle mix took forever to come out of dispenser. syrup container was stuck to plate on table. Awful experience while traveling with the family!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Tera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice accomendations. Clean and quite so you can sleep. The water was extremely hot which is very unusual for a hotel. Had no probelm withmy two fur babies staying with me. The mini frig was very cold and worked very well. The only negative thing is the remote was missing the back to hold the batteries in and no guide for program listings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Beth,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed with this hotel on and off over the last half year now. Location is great and convenient with a vey friendly staff. Breakfast menu was good and the beds very comfortable. I chose this place for my business trips every time mainly because of the friendly staff and location. I am very pleased with my stays at this hotel, especially if its the king size room, nice couch area separated by a half wall to the bedding area. Showers had hot water within first couple seconds always a plus. All in all a very satisfied stay, cant stress enough on the friendliness of the staffing.

Room Tip: King size options have couch and coffee table area spit from bed area by a half wall set up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Christopher, let me start by thanking you for taking time to write about your experience; and, bringing your repeat business to our hotel. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us; and, we hope to do the same in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very friendly throughout our stay. Check-in, breakfast and check-out was exceptional. They went out of their way to ensure we were assigned the type and location of the room I requested when I made my reservation over their internet site. The outside area as well as the lobby, and room were clean. I felt the price was a little high for that area but it was the start of a holiday weekend and there were high school graduations at the local schools.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefieldinn, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks Roger P, Our team here at the Best western Battlefield Inn is very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Oglethorpe
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
200 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
9.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
651 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#62 of 97 in Chattanooga
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield
Address: 2120 Lafayette Rd, Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742 (Formerly Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Battlefield Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Fort Oglethorpe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fort Oglethorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Oglethorpe Hotel - Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, THE FINEST HOTEL IN FORT OGLETHORPE, GA. Stay at this Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia hotel ideally situated six miles off Interstate 75 and six miles South of Interstate 24 in Northwest Georgia. The Econo Lodge inn & Suites is conveniently located eight miles from downtown Chattanooga and four blocks from the famous historical landmark, The Chickamauga Battlefield. Hotel guests will have easy access to the area's key attractions including the Tennessee Aquarium (8.3 miles), Lookout Mountain (9.6 miles), Rock City Gardens (14 miles) and the caverns of Ruby Falls (11 miles). The Hamilton Place Mall (11.46 miles), one of the largest in Tennessee, is also nearby. Guests may choose from a variety of suites including king suites and whirlpool suites. Each guest room features all of the thoughtful amenities needed to make your stay more relaxing such as Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Swimming Pool, and more. While enjoying the beauty of North Georgia's woods and Chattanooga's many attractions, our friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Whether you are traveling to Fort Oglethorpe for business or vacation, our convenient Fort Oglethorpe hotel offers a comfortable, relaxing retreat. PET FRIENDLY HOTEL: Pets are allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 pets per room with 25 pound weight limit. Cats and dogs only. Pet rate is $15 per day per pet. A refundable cleaning & damage deposit is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair/cleaning. HOTEL POLICIES: Higher rates may apply for holidays and special events Guests must be 21 years of age or older unless accompanied by a parent or providing a current ID Proof of age may be required at check-in A valid credit card with photo ID is required at check-in Checks are not accepted Children 12 and under stay free Basic rates are for up to 2 adults and 2 children per room. Additional adult guests in the same room (over the age of 12) will incur a daily fee of $10 per person Cash/debit card payments will require a deposit upon check-in Hotel has no elevator 24-hour cancellation fee A $200 fee per day will be charged for smoking in a non-smoking room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites near Chickamauga Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Battlefield Hotel Fort Oglethorpe
Best Western Fort Oglethorpe
Fort Oglethorpe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing