We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole-In-The-Wall Good”
Review of Roma Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roma Italian Restaurant
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hole-In-The-Wall Good”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch here and we had the Chicken Aristocrat and Manicotti. Entrees were delicious and staff extremely courteous. It's not a five-star environment, as per the title, but it's much better on the inside than what the outside depicts. Stay clear of the Caesar salad. Not sure what the dressing was but it didn't resemble Caesar in taste. Prices were on par with what I'd expect to pay for Italian food in a tiny town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Dinner out”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Food was very disappointing. We had stopped there the year before under a different name and loved it. The salad was a nice big bowl with everything, this time lettuce on a plate and a tomato. The Veal in all dishes was very thin and over cooked.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and atmosphere in Sulphur”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have been to this restaurant several times over the years and plan to go back. The food was great and the atmosphere was very nice and the service was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnM_Morriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Italian for a small town”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had excellent food here. It was an unexpected treat after looking at what (more like what isn't) available in Sulphur. Nice break from the fast food, after all it was our anniversary. Can't remember the name of the dish we had but it was chicken and pasta with a creamy red sauce that was to die for!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TvlGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roma Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing