We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking forward to returning soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Sulphur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
charlottesville, va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking forward to returning soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My friends and I stayed here during our Girls' Reunion this past weekend and had a very memorable experience. Carol went out of her way from the time we arrived up until our departure to ensure we were well accommodated and that every detail was accounted for. We arrived earlier than the usual check in time for our massages and Carol greeted us with a smile and allowed us to bring in our things early. Our massages were excellent and the spa is beautiful, clean, and relaxing. We were offered beverages from the bar from the friendly staff as well at this time. We took Carol's suggestion and walked around one of the beautiful nearby lakes which was just a two minute drive from the Resort. The views of the surrounding area are breathtaking and the potential for outdoor activities abounding. We were relieved to have had a lighter lunch, dinner was absolutely delicious but a lot of food! Everything was cooked to perfection. Carol made a special Vegan meal for one of my friends which was greatly appreciated. The homemade pesto and croutons were out of this world! We also shared each of the three dessert options (cheesecake, chocolate mousse, baked apple cake) which were amazing. The room was very comfortable, I wish we had booked one with a balcony though (next time :)!). We had to depart early so Carol put together special to go gourmet breakfast boxes with juice for us, yum! Again, this gesture was much appreciated! We had a coffee machine in the room (will probably bring my own coffee next time) and refrigerator as well as beverage/snack options in the common kitchen area at all times. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Resort and being the only one in driving distance in the group, I look forward to returning in the next few months! I'm already planning a trip for my husband and I, I know he will love it all just as much as I did. Thanks for everything, Carol!!

Room Tip: Eat a light lunch, you'll want to have plenty of room for dinner :)! Wish I chose a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    26
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
173
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The drive was beautiful and scenic. We had a private nice cabin with a jacuzzi. The food was excellent. Our couples spa day was a high point. We had an excellent spa day. We will return to Echo Canyon Spa Resort!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judybmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed an evening at Echo Canyon Resort. Everything was perfect!! After arriving we were told that they had upgraded us to Cabernet Canyon for no extra fee. Our dinner was delicious!! We had mouth watering 8oz. Filet mignon, succulent duck, and fresh halibut. It was enough food for three meals. Their homemade peach beverage was so good I asked for the recipe. This b&b is off the beaten path which is good for those wanting to get away. The peaceful serenity is abundant, we had a spectacular view from our room too. I can't say enough about this place. My boyfriend and I took a dip in their hot tub at night. We also enjoyed their four course breakfast in the am.... Which we barely made it to. (We did not want to get out of bed, because of comfort) I give Echo Canyon Resort in Sulphur 5 stars, and am planning on returning soon. There are plenty of recreational activities outside of Echo. My boyfriend and I enjoyed going to Turner Falls and the Chickasaw national recreational area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bailey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

What an awesome way to start out our 20th anniversary honeymoon trip!!! We've never stayed at a B/B before, so this was such an amazing stay. We arrived on a Thursday afternoon and was greeted by Carol (owner) who showed us around the facility. Going during the middle of the week was great because we practically had the place to ourselves. The dinner (cooked manily by Susan, Carols sister) couldn't have been any better. The peach drink was so good. When I made the reservation I mentioned I am a retired 20 year Navy veteran and Joe (owner) put us in the Rose Palace for a really good price (thanks Joe). All in all, we will return, even if it's just for dinner!!! Thank you all for your hospitality and starting out our 2nd honeymoon the proper way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navybutterbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed one night for our 20th anniversary trip. We stayed in the Rose Palace. It on a Thursday, so we almost had the place to ourselves. The food was outstanding, the Peach Nectar drink, served with every dinner, was incredible, and the warm, thoughtful service was refreshing! It was restful, beautiful, and quiet. Our couples massage at their Aloha Spa was relaxing and professional. We plan to drive out for just the dinner on a special occasion again soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend getaway not too far from home. We had the most relaxing weekend--couldn't be happier! The owners, staff, spa, & food--breakfast & dinner (including fresh juice from the orchard) were wonderful!!! The rooms were warm and romantic! We will definitely be back & can't wait!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

The location is magical. The staff is very professional while being warm and fun. They are extremely attentive. The rooms are inviting while being elegant. Spa services fantastic. Will come back frequently.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccandy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
23.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Pauls Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
23.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Canyon Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Canyon Spa Resort

Property: Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Address: 350 Lawton Avenue, Sulphur, OK 73086-6863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Sulphur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echo Canyon Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Echo Canyon Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Canyon Hotel Sulphur
Echo Canyon Spa Resort Sulphur, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing