We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Sulphur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I and my wife, just return from our second, stay at this excellent place. Carol and Joe, made us feel right at home, and gave us the royal treatment. The entire staff is so friendly, and give nothing less than excellence, in all they do. We're already getting ready to book for our third trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    26
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
173
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our overall experience was superb!! The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. They took the time to genuinely ask how your stay was and if you needed anything. The food was absolutely amazing, make sure you bring a healthy appetite for all the food!!! Definetely worth the trip to Sulphur and let these amazing folks pamper you in their spa!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary in May 2012 in one of the less-expensive rooms (although it was still expensive). Our upstairs neighbors seemed to pace the floor all night and it was very noisy... we got no sleep at all. I told the management about this and they offered us a free room on our next anniversary.. So, we returned in May 2013 and after making the reservation for our free room she told us we arrived one night too late. Unfortunately I had not brought a copy of the confirmation email with me so I was unable to prove her wrong. I later sent her the confirmation and she apologized and offered another free stay. Not wanting another ruined anniversary we have not returned. It is a nice location and view, and nice breakfast. Need to work on the reservation end of things..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TvlGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
echo5804215076, Owner at Echo Canyon Spa Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
This was an unusual couple?? Why did they not call housekeeping the first night they were here if somebody was keeping them up all night? The confirmation the lady sent us after her second stay, was her original confirmation from 2012, that is why the reservation they made was a day different than the 2013. We have had 2 or 3 reservation situations similar to this in twelve years of business, and it seems to always be the next year date is off, the response is usually oh we meant Saturday, just like last year.Hope they have many Happy Anniversries
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent a very relaxing, and restful 3 day weekend at Echo Canyon. Some friends had recommended it and we were thoroughly impressed. We stayed in the relatively new Carriage House, a truly opulent accommodation. At our first dinner, we were amazed at the excellent meal, great presentation and absolutely fabulous tastes. Then to top it off, from the dining room, we watched an assortment of wildlife, including rabbits, turkeys, deer, cardinals, and other birds. Echo Canyon Resort and Spa has a large property footprint which includes the accommodations as well as berry vines, several orchards, and many types of trees. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Very pretty place,and very peaceful! The rooms are nice and large with a view of the canyon!!
The staff was very welcoming ! They showed us where everything was and showed us what we needed to know about our room! The food was amazing !! The on complaint is there was way too much of it !!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Butterflycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodward, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone thinking of taking their spouse on a romantic getaway. The dinner was wonderful, service great, room amazing, and spa services perfect. The overall price is worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zapifrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Echo Canyon Resort and Spa was a wonderful vacation. My husband and I have taken several grand vacations in the past, but this one beat them all! Joe and Carol were wonderful hosts, and the food and Spa were divine!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a giant whirlpool tub in them. You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
23.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Pauls Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
23.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Canyon Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Canyon Spa Resort

Property: Echo Canyon Spa Resort
Address: 350 Lawton Avenue, Sulphur, OK 73086-6863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Sulphur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sulphur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echo Canyon Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Echo Canyon Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echo Canyon Hotel Sulphur
Echo Canyon Spa Resort Sulphur, Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing