We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice cabin on pleasant property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flying Low Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles away
Travertine Creek - Located in Chickasaw National Recreation Area - 4 miles
'The Springs' in Sulphur
Lake of the Arbuckles - Nearby - 8 miles to boat ramp.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sulphur, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom O
1 review
“Very nice cabin on pleasant property”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Flying Low Cabin. Traveling in October resulted in very pleasant weather and un-crowded conditions at the nearby Chickasaw National Recreation Area. Everything was supplied including a campfire ready firepit down the hill from the cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pleasant comfortable, well appointed cabin.
Liked least: Poor cell coverage at the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile663...
1 review
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you Rusty & Dabbie, for a fun, fabulous, & fabled cabin weekend. It was just what we needed. I would come again and recommend the Cabin to everyone. It was a pleasure to get you know you both and little Fergie for a moment. Quaint and quintessential indeed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjcrowder
1 review
“Very cozy, clean and quite place to stay.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Owners are very friendly. Cozy and very clean. My boyfriend and I stayed there 4 days. Would stay there again. Highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcy R
tulsa
2 reviews
“Awesome place with peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with our overall experience
The owners are great
They diffently know their business
It was clean, stocked well
So quiet with room to walk around outside

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside63...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

So glad we found this place, it was so peaceful and quiet. It was a beautiful property, very nice cabin. Very clean& tidy, perfect fit for me and my husband. Absolutely gorgeous walkway down to a campfire area with a stream. Was amazing to wake up every morning and drink coffee on the back deck,while listening to the water run. Truly great owners, Rusty was so friendly and helpful! He gave Great recommendations for things around the area*(try the chicken pot pie/to die for)* :) The cabin was so comfortable, felt like warm and cozy home away from home! The cabin has everything that you could need, They had even put out snacks and drinks. Honestly could not have asked for anything better!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC PROPERTY AND FRIENDLY OWNERS”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is secluded enough to make you think you are off the beaten path but close enough to Sulphur, Oklahoma and the surrounding areas. The property is clean, the cabin is just the right size for 2 people and the outdoor area is inviting. The indoor area was super clean. We had a campfire one night and it was beautiful. You could hear deer around the creek area and coyotes hollowing in the distance. The owners are great. They are very friendly and want to make sure your stay is great. If the person that was concerned about the curtains reads this review you need to know the owners have hung up curtains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy D...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway. This was perfect!! The cabin and property were very nice and so relaxing. Owners are on sight but not intrusive. Rusty was so friendly and my husband enjoyed talking with him. I will be making trips to this area a few times a year and plan to try and stay here each time. The cabin is secured on private gated property so I will have no problem feeling safe when my husband can't travel with me. I'm already looking forward to the next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how peaceful it was
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing