We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest your head for the night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Certificate of Excellence
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to rest your head for the night.”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We spent one night here before heading to the Chiricahua's for some hiking. Check in was friendly, fast and efficient. We found the room to be very clean. Bed very comfortable. In the morning we were pleasantly surprised that the included breakfast had so many choices and the breakfast hostess was so friendly.

Room Tip: We always like to have a room on the top floors so no one is walking on our heads :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kebdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    110
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
63
110
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

All I can say is THANK YOU!!!!! Xenia, Susan, Sarah, Terry, Elva, Jan and everyone else who made my time in Willcox so very pleasant.

Caveat - I was a meeting room guest for 3 days and I will be staying there next month as well as using the meeting room again. I cannot stress how clean, friendly, helpful and awesome everyone was!!!!!

Sadly, Wings over Willcox (I think this is what the event was called) so everything was booked - I cannot sleep in a smoking room due to allergies, so I ended up staying someplace else. However, before I left I made sure to make my reservation for February.

I never look forward to leaving home but I am happy to know that his is where I will be staying and working while I spend time in Willcox, AZ.

I asked if Susan and Terry would be willing to take a photo with me so I could sing their praises on Trip Advisor. They were happy to oblige me. Again, stay here because it is clean, friendly, comfortable and a good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I checked in here after leaving the Quality Inn down the road. I had to stay in a smoking room because that was all that they had left (on New Years Eve). The smoke smell wasn't too bad unless I turned on the A/C. My room was quiet, clean, spacious and comfy. The bed was fabulous. Breakfast was your typical HIE breakfast, offering both hot and cold options so there was something for everyone. This hotel is right off of the interstate and has easy on and off options. Plenty of nearby food, mostly fast food.
My only complaint is that when I checked in, the young gal-who was very nice-promised she would find my Priority Club number for me and add it to my reservation. She did not and now I'm having problems getting credit for my stay. If I'm ever in the area again, though, I will stay here (and have my Priority club number with me).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokymtndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This review comes after staying at this hotel property several times in the past couple of years. The staff have always been very nice and this hotel is a gem among the HIE properties. Always clean and neat and friendly! Willcox is a great stop on the drive from Tx to Ca. While not a big city, its a nice town and the grocery store has Starbucks!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here on our way to AZ before Christmas. Front desk staff were wonderful and the pet room was OK. No refrigerator or microwave. Did not smell of pets. Heater turned off and on all night and a food (Sysco) truck generator cycled off and on all night. The driver stays here two nights a week after deliveries, Monday and Thurs. A truck stop is just across the road and he could have parked there, but liked to have the truck close for safety. Ear plugs are good for staying here if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamasans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson,AZ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Located right of the Interstate this is the Newest Hotel in Willcox,AZ
Rooms are Nice and spacious and very clean. bed was comfortable and I enjoyed a good nights sleep.
Complementary Internet service worked perfectly in the Room.
Outdoor Pool and Spa were dirty due to a very windy day in the area that was blowing Dust around like crazy.
The Complementary Breakfast they serve was slightly above average. They had powder eggs and sausage the morning I was their. I was told the Hot portion of the breakfast changes daily.
The selfserve pancake machine was out of service but the staff was making pancakes in the back and bringing them out.
This hotel is a good place to spend the night if your in town or just passing thru the Area.
The rates however are on the High side here and I normally stay at the much older Quality Inn in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JtravelAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Do not eat the breakfast!!!!! The hotel was very clean, which I honestly didn't expect from A)being right off the highway B)being in such a rural area, but I was very pleasantly surprised.

**** You will never want to get out of the shower. Hands down, best shower I've ever been in and I use to travel for a living and stay in 5 star hotels where the showers bordered horrible. I took a picture of the shower head and am taking it to Lowes to get the same one.

The staff was very nice, other than the girl who distroyed the food. The food!!!!! The eggs tasted like and had the consistancy of powdered eggs. If they were fresh, I'm not sure how she made them beady. The bacon was paper thin, you could read a book through it, plus it was really greasy. The muffins were stale and the cinnamon roll gave my daughter stomach cramps.

Room Tip: Do not eat at the restaurant at the truck stop either. Slow service and horrible food
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieS575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
1.5 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Address: 1251 N Virginia Ave, Willcox, AZ 85643-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Willcox, AZ Boasts Comfort & Convenience Enjoy a relaxing stay at our pet friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Willcox, AZ, conveniently located off I-10 and near the Chiricahua Museum and the Cowboy Hall of Fame. Families looking for lodging in Willcox, AZ love staying at our hotel which is ideally located between El Paso, TX and Tucson, AZ. Our Willcox hotel's location is near many area attractions, such as the Kartchner Caverns, the Chiricahua National Monument and the OK Corral in Tombstone. Willcox is also home to the famous Rex Allen Cowboy Hall of Fame which is only two miles away. Business travelers also enjoy lodging at our Willcox, AZ hotel due to its location near area businesses including Valley Tele-Com, UTC, Chochise College, Lucent Technologies and Georgia-Pacific, all are within 10 miles of our accommodations in Willcox. Guests can take advantage of our premium business services like a convenient, 24-hour business center, free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a large meeting room with video conferencing and A/V equipment available. During your stay at our pet friendly lodging in Willcox, AZ you can enjoy our amenities such as the refreshing outdoor pool and enjoy a workout in the newly renovated 24-hour fitness center. In addition, we offer a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning. Check out our great Willcox, AZ hotel's deals and book your stay in Willcox today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Willcox
Holiday Inn Express Willcox
Willcox Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Willcox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing