We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was fast rooms were clean found this very friendly and everyone was very helpful breakfast is great love the cinnamon rolls will stay here again when we travel through this way couldn't complain even if I wanted to :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Lisa M
Thank you for staying with us while on business in Willcox. I will share your review with the employees as they will appreciate the nice comments you made. I am proud of them as they work very hard to take care of our guests' needs. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay. Our guests' experiences and opinions are important to us. We strive to never give our guests a reason to not want to return and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    106
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
109
18
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We used a travel coupon (from the Arizona Visitor Center around the corner) for this hotel. The front desk ladies were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The heated outdoor pool was clean. There are restrooms located just next to the pool with pool towels inside. The hot breakfast was great! The hotel is located off the highway, but no road noise was heard inside the room. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi Marilee B;
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We value the feedback from our guests and appreciate knowing what is important to you when you travel. The employees here take pride in knowing their hard work is noticed and appreciated. They, too, will be inspired by your review. We always appreciate the positive comments and recommendations our guests make to their friends, too. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I purposely selected this location as I use Holiday Inns and all IHG properties for stays. This was a layover. But what's great about Holiday Inn's is the consistency. No matter the location, the property, and included amenities are excellent. The staff is friendly and customer oriented. I know I'll enjoy my sleep tonight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi Tony G;

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate the nice things you said, not only about us, but about the brand in general. IHG is striving for the consistency throughout the company among all the brands. Your comments are an indication it is working for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As always the Holiday Inn Express never disappoints. We always have great customer service and most of these are pet friendly. The service is always exceptional and this one is no different. If your passing through I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Kimberly D.
Thank you selecting us for your accommodations as you were traveling through Willcox. It is refreshing knowing that you trust Holiday Inns Express to provide consistent quality and services while traveling. Our guests feedback is important to us in making certain we do not let you down.
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and hope to see you again should you come back through Willcox.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we stay here every year for Rex Allen Days in oct... its pricey at times but worth it.. Everything is clean.. breakfast is HOT and its good... better than walking across street to TA truck stop.. its off the freeway so it not noisy and the pool is clean (we didn't swim too cold)... all in all very nice place..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi dwm28; We are pleased you stay with us during the Rex Allen Days Festival. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our guests' feedback is important. I hope you are planning on attending the event again this year as we are expecting a lot of fun and exciting things to do. Hope to see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There's very little in Willcox, however this motel is quite adequate for an overnight stay.
Located next door to a truck stop/gas station, the motel is surprisingly quiet.
Nothing overly special about this motel, however the bed was big and comfortable and the room had plenty of space for all our luggage.
Good sized TV, clean bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, good air con/heating.
There is a clean heated swimming pool outside with a good seating area. My husband used the pool and said it was really good.
Choice for food is fairly limited, with the option of a few eateries at the truck stop (we ordered pizza from the local Pizza Hut and had it delivered to our room door).
Only disappointment was no bar fridge, which would have been handy.
Overall, a clean, comfortable hotel with a good complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millisynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi millisynth; Thank you for staying with us while in Willcox. I am glad you found the accommodations to your satisfaction and the pool refreshing. Guest feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking to time to write this review. The item most often suggested is the microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. We hope to have this accomplished in the near future. You traveled a long way and I trust you have seen and done much while on this adventure. Should you travel back through Willcox, I hope we will be your choice of hotel. Stay safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As stated by some Willcox has a limited supply of decent hotels, this is the best option. We found the service and room to very good. The room was also nice and quiet, the hotel is back from the highway, overpass, and truck stop. The included breakfast was one of the better we've had at this level of hotel. I really like the pancake maker they had, push a button and 2 minutes later 2 pop out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siteseer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good Morning Siteseer1; Thank you for staying with us while in Willcox. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience. You are a member of a large audience of people that like the pancake maker. It has been a big hit with children and adults. The pancakes taste good, too. Thank you for the kind remarks about your service and your room. Your feedback is important to us. It is our desire to be your first choice when visiting our area and we want to know if something was not right, so we can correct it. Siteseer1, it sounds as though you enjoy traveling and I hope Holiday Inn Express will be your choice wherever you may go. Be Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
1.5 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Address: 1251 N Virginia Ave, Willcox, AZ 85643-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Willcox, AZ Boasts Comfort & Convenience Enjoy a relaxing stay at our pet friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Willcox, AZ, conveniently located off I-10 and near the Chiricahua Museum and the Cowboy Hall of Fame. Families looking for lodging in Willcox, AZ love staying at our hotel which is ideally located between El Paso, TX and Tucson, AZ. Our Willcox hotel's location is near many area attractions, such as the Kartchner Caverns, the Chiricahua National Monument and the OK Corral in Tombstone. Willcox is also home to the famous Rex Allen Cowboy Hall of Fame which is only two miles away. Business travelers also enjoy lodging at our Willcox, AZ hotel due to its location near area businesses including Valley Tele-Com, UTC, Chochise College, Lucent Technologies and Georgia-Pacific, all are within 10 miles of our accommodations in Willcox. Guests can take advantage of our premium business services like a convenient, 24-hour business center, free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a large meeting room with video conferencing and A/V equipment available. During your stay at our pet friendly lodging in Willcox, AZ you can enjoy our amenities such as the refreshing outdoor pool and enjoy a workout in the newly renovated 24-hour fitness center. In addition, we offer a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning. Check out our great Willcox, AZ hotel's deals and book your stay in Willcox today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Willcox
Holiday Inn Express Willcox
Willcox Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Willcox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing