We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Willcox is a very nice hotel with excellent staff. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and there was always hot coffee. The location was convenient to restaurants - walk or drive. The hotel was very quiet and clean. Best place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSNOWBIRD1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hello MNsnowbird1377; Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you on your trip through Willcox. We appreciate the kind comments you made regarding the staff and this will be shared with them. We value the feedback from all our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review. I hope you will choose our hotel the next time your travels bring you through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    110
    35
    8
    4
See reviews for
63
110
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My room had a unpleasant odor. I had to go get air freshener and repeatedly spray. I was on the 2nd floor facing the truck stop. The mattress was worn and uncomfortable. My lower back hated it, I tossed and turned all night. The mattress was the same as the cheap motels. Except for the weird smell, it appeared clean. The towels though had that too many in one load odor. Not clean and sanitized.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickytrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hello pickytrucker; Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We value our guests' feedback which enable us to make the necessary improvements to our service and product. I regret you did not find the beds comfortable or the towels anything less than clean and fresh smelling. This will be addressed with the laundry department. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you according to the standards we strive to maintain. You are an important guest and we would like to be your only choice when traveling through the Willcox area. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed with a group of clients in this hotel in late July. The hotel is a typical, attractive HI Express in a fairly quiet location off Interstate 10. Although the hotel is across the street from a truck stop I heard no noise associated with that facility. I found the people at the front desk cordial and helpful. The rooms were pleasant as expected from this chain. One disappointment was the lack of a room refrigerator which is so useful in this climate. Breakfast was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the truck stop are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi William S; Thank you the nice comments you made in the review of your stay in July. We appreciate the feedback from all our guests. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and your clients and hope you will choose to stay with us again should you be in the Willcox area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Awesome fast check in for such a large group at one time! Friendly staff!
Clean rooms, soft beds, quiet, flat screen TV. Ice machine full, very nice breakfast assortment Sunday morning! I have not a single negative comment. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Only heard footsteps above us once! ...so maybe 2nd floor room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi Linda F; We enjoyed having your group here. We love it when a bunch of people get together and have a good time. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your group. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Guest feedback is very important to us. Your nice comments will be shared with the staff. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back through the Willcox area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I was traveling with my best friend and two of my children on a long road trip from TX to CA. Our last pit stop was not the greatest so we were hoping for better luck at the HIE and we found it! The check-in staff/receptionist were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast server was also a delight making our stay pleasant. The only thing less than satisfactory was allowing alcoholic beverages by the pool. There were at least five families sitting in a circle, drinking and ignoring there kids who were running around the pool and being rude with the other kids and adults. Other than that, I give the HIE a 4 star experience. I will be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cochabambachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi Cochabambachick;
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your road trip. I will share your comments with the employees as we all appreciate the feedback from our guests. I am sorry for the situation you encountered at the pool and this will be a topic off discussion at our next meeting. We feel all our guests should be able to enjoy every amenity we have without being subjected to rude or disruptive behavior. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday inn while visiting Willcox Vineyards in the area. This Holiday inn was so nice. Definitely, the best hotel in Willcox, although this town is very small. Our only complaint, if I had to name one, was that the pool was a bit dirty, but not so bad that you couldn't swim. Just a lot of bugs floating and bee's flying around. If we are ever down this way, we'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LE602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi LE602;
Thank your for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs while traveling through Willcox. We appreciate your business. I am sorry you did not find the pool sparkling clean as we attempt to keep it. It is quite a chore with the winds we have in Willcox, but we will continue to search for a way to make it better. Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your concern and for posting a review of your stay. We are always interested in our guests' feedback, as it steers our focus in the direction with the most guest impact. Hopefully your travels will bring you back through our area soon and you will again choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was fast rooms were clean found this very friendly and everyone was very helpful breakfast is great love the cinnamon rolls will stay here again when we travel through this way couldn't complain even if I wanted to :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Lisa M
Thank you for staying with us while on business in Willcox. I will share your review with the employees as they will appreciate the nice comments you made. I am proud of them as they work very hard to take care of our guests' needs. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay. Our guests' experiences and opinions are important to us. We strive to never give our guests a reason to not want to return and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
1.5 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Address: 1251 N Virginia Ave, Willcox, AZ 85643-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Willcox, AZ Boasts Comfort & Convenience Enjoy a relaxing stay at our pet friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Willcox, AZ, conveniently located off I-10 and near the Chiricahua Museum and the Cowboy Hall of Fame. Families looking for lodging in Willcox, AZ love staying at our hotel which is ideally located between El Paso, TX and Tucson, AZ. Our Willcox hotel's location is near many area attractions, such as the Kartchner Caverns, the Chiricahua National Monument and the OK Corral in Tombstone. Willcox is also home to the famous Rex Allen Cowboy Hall of Fame which is only two miles away. Business travelers also enjoy lodging at our Willcox, AZ hotel due to its location near area businesses including Valley Tele-Com, UTC, Chochise College, Lucent Technologies and Georgia-Pacific, all are within 10 miles of our accommodations in Willcox. Guests can take advantage of our premium business services like a convenient, 24-hour business center, free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a large meeting room with video conferencing and A/V equipment available. During your stay at our pet friendly lodging in Willcox, AZ you can enjoy our amenities such as the refreshing outdoor pool and enjoy a workout in the newly renovated 24-hour fitness center. In addition, we offer a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning. Check out our great Willcox, AZ hotel's deals and book your stay in Willcox today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Willcox
Holiday Inn Express Willcox
Willcox Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Willcox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing