We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for one night”
Review of Days Inn Willcox

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Willcox
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I guess for the price I really cannot complain about the drop of shampoo they provide in a huge basket nor the ability to get a second blanket. the motel was empty, it was my husband and I in one room, my daughter husband and baby in another, and maybe two other guests, I called down to inquire about a second blanket and Brad told me that he did not have any, I kind of mentioned that the motel was empty and that I can't imagine that they did not have a spare blanket... so I went without it as it was explained to me that he was not going to go into an already made up room to get the blanket. Again for the price I should not have expected a hot breakfast to consist of much, I was told that the price of sausage had sky rocketed and this is why they do not serve it - enjoy your cold cereal. Also staff did not know much about their own town, the questions was asked, "So, what is there to do in Willcox?" “I don’t know…” good thing we already knew what our agenda was for the day.

Rooms were clean, pillows and bed were semi-comfortable - no extra blankets allowed though. We stayed here in Willcox to enjoy the wineries – we did not want to travel far so we stayed overnight – we were not here at the Day’s Inn to enjoy the amenities – just a decent night’s sleep – and that what we got.

Room Tip: Located at the off ramp of the I-10 - not much to offer - no elevator so two flights to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheese4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

clean, quiet, the best value for the money, pet friendly, close to everything, make sure you ask for nonsmoking room, close to safeway plaza and close to I10 freeway exit 340.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Doru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Asked for government rate. Gave me the rack rate then added tax on. The attitude is one if indifference. Breakfast was worse than bad. Blended egg patties warmed up on site. Sausage patties the same. Really needs attention to cleanliness and maintenance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbuquerqueBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
1.1 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Willcox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Willcox

Address: 724 N Bisbee Ave, Willcox, AZ 85643-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range: £53 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willcox 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Willcox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willcox Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing