We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cheap rates for a tattered motel”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“very cheap rates for a tattered motel”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

the teen desk clerk was sullen and needs to be trained in basic social skills!! the ice machine was still broken but the office sometimes had small amounts of ice to give out. the towels, curtains and carpet were very tattered and raggedy. but the lighting in the room was good, everything worked fine, it was warm, no bugs, basically clean. so for the price it was an ok place to stay. the interstate, gas stations, safeway, dollar stores, restaurants, etc. are all within 2 blocks of the motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    8
    7
    21
See reviews for
11
11
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Lovely lad was happy to show me our room before we confirmed whether to stay or not. The price was so low, I was worried - needlessly.

Room and bathroom looked clean - room a lot smaller than most. Struggled to find a place to put two suitcases.

Was on the verge of giving this 4 stars, and then I found hairs on my pillow cases. The sheets were fine. So, only average from me - 3 stars for the low price.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Organs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel owner is too cheap to spend money to maintain it well. The swimming pool was closed due to not being cleaned. The ice machine was broken. The water came out from the weird shower head was too small to shower and strong enough to hurt you. I had to unscrew the shower head to take a shower.

However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Due to there was no refrigerator in our room, they offered me to put my food in their refrigerator. I also got a bucket of ice from the front desk when I asked for it. In the end, I still recommend this hotel due to its friendly staff and its unbeatable rate in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Stayed at this Motel 6 for 1 night on our way back home from California. THis hotel had no frills. 1 problem we did have was that the shower water-head was wierd....the water came out so fast strong it hurt you!! And there was no hot water? I am giving this place a thumbs up (recommend staying) because it was an ok budget friendly place to sleep for 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gloria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

When we first arrived the lady at the front desk was very nice, no complaints there. We were excited that this particular motel6 had a pool. Once we got into the room, however, things changed. Before we even tried sleeping we had to kill at least 20 bugs that were in the room. Moths, flies, mosquitoes, beetles, and other little black bugs. After this killing spree we were skeptical about the quality of the pool. We went to look at it and came across more beetles, flies, and other sorts of bugs. They were either dead in the pool or swimming on top or walking across the buoys. We returned to our hotel room to kill more bugs and only walked around in our shoes, no bare feet. The carpet is stained beyond belief. Essentially the room made us feel gross. We've definitely seen better motel6s for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrossCountry925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

I arrived in Willcox in the late afternoon without a reservation, and checked out the Motel 6 first. The friendly desk clerk gave me a small discount without being asked even without which the room would have been a good deal. Everything was clean and there was free coffee at the front desk. The room was on the side closer to the interstate than most rooms, but I didn't find the traffic noise to be a problem. There is a good Mexican restaurant closeby and a decent diner for breakfast. I think that this motel is a good choice for an inexpensive stay in Willcox.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadabirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2010

The room was clean but it was very very cold..Heater didn't seem to work at all ... and the sheets were full of detergent smell.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntutw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 921 N Bisbee Ave, I-10 at Rex Allen Drive, Exit #340, Willcox, AZ 85643-1028 (Formerly Willcox Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Willcox
Motel Six Willcox
Willcox Motel Six
Willcox Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing