We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't beat price!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
306 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Couldn't beat price!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

When looking for a place to travel to, I saw the price of two nights here was about equal to one at many other hotels, so I ended up in Willcox! Check in and check out were easy, and it is easy to reach here from highway. Some restaurants, gas stations within walking distance, and sites are a short drive away.

Room was pretty cold with few blankets, which made sleep a little difficult, but other things worked well, including TV and bathroom. Wasn't bothered by any noise from outside. Would def stay here again for the price I paid!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    8
    7
    21
See reviews for
11
11
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

guy told us there were only single beds available but he still charged us for two people. My dad and I had to share a bed. There were no towels or anything in the bathrooms. I went for a walk in the middle of the night and noticed SEVERAL empty rooms with two beds empty (the windows were open).
Room smelled bad, carpet was so disgusting we put on our shoes before getting off the bed. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikechec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willcox, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had been staying in Motel 6's on our way from Canada going to Texas. They were plain rooms, but clean. The first room we were given here, had not been cleaned, and was past "dirty"
The counters were dirty, there was duct tape on the floor to hold the tile down, the smoke detector and the fan were removed with just the wiring hanging out, and there was no towels etc.
We complained and were given another room. It was at least partially clean. The floor was still slightly dirty. The light beside the bed had a broken switch so you could not turn the light on. If I owned this hotel, I would be ashamed. Motel 6 s/b able to do better than this. PS the ice machine is still broken !!!

Room Tip: Do not stop here. Pay a little more. Maybe if people stopped coming here, they might fix it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Pat L,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a review for Motel 6 Willcox, AZ 6/17/2012

The room was clean and the AC worked. However, the property was experiencing problems with some of the door locks, as acknowledged by the manager. With regard to my specific room(s), the first key issued (magnetic card) did not work, so I returned it. The manager reprogrammed it and accompanied me to try it, and this second key didn't work either. The paperwork was then modified and another room assigned.

Then, at 1:30 am, another key problem occurred. While I was soundly sleeping, some people tried to come in to my room because the motel staff wrongfully provided my key to them. The inside slide lock was secure, but the door opened a couple of inches and they kept trying to open it, generating a lot of metal-on-metal clashing in the process of slamming the door against the lock. I got out of bed and pushed the door shut. The intruders apologized. They did also, however, appear to be under the influence of substances.

The security is very inadequate, to say the least, and the manager acknowledged lock issues.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Herefornow777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

got in room 1all wash cloth and no a/c. Had to leave window open and didn't have a screen. Which is not safe. People up all night knocking on doors and walking down on sidewalk. We had no sleep. Our truck dash light came on @8:00 at night so we had no choice but to stay. Got up the next morning and went next door to Dicks Auto Repair and they got us back on the road.Awesome guys. We will try Super 8
across freeway next time. Oh no exhaust fan either! !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinker2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This motel is absolutely filthy!
The lino floor in our room looked like it had never been mopped, the shower tray was so thick with grey scum it was rough to step onto and the bedspread stunk of wet dogs!
The fan was clogged up with dust and would only blow red hot air out, no matter what setting you put it on, so we were roasting hot all night.
The only good thing about this place is that you get a nice free cup of coffee on a morning and then you can get out of there!
For just a few dollars more you can stay at the lovely Super 8, just across the road from here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpacker-chelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and I were driving from Temecula, CA to Las Cruces, NM the other day and got a late start so we decided to stop to get a couple hours of sleep. We made the reservation on line as we were driving so it was site unseen. I've stayed at Motel 6's before and it generally a get what you pay for type of place and this one was definitely no different. We pulled up about midnight on Friday and the place was dead. I'm not surprised by that at all but it also just didn't look very inviting either. We went inside to check in and the guy who helped us was at least kinda friendly and gave us our room keys and sent us on our way. We were placed in the back of the motel on the 2nd floor and it seemed like this was around where the other guests were also placed. We went in and noticed how bare and stark the room was. We also noticed that the bed spread was filthy so we took that off right away to reveal the jokes that they called pillows. The bed itself I thought was OK but I don't mind, actually I kind of prefer a hard bed but my wife hated it. The other thing that was noticed was that there was no blanket on the bed or or anywhere else in the room. We didn't mind though but came to regret that later. The air was on and it was very comfortable in the room when we got there but 3 hours later it was freezing. I got up to turn down the thermostat and it didn't do anything. I turned down the fan and that didn't do anything either. The choices were basicly on or off. I turned it off but the room got stuffy really quick so I turned it back on and it froze us again. It was very late (or early) and we were going to het a jump on the road early so we sufferd the next hour or so with just the top sheet. The bedspread was dirty so that wasn't even an option.
In the morning when we checked out I told the front desk person that it was freezing in the room and he said that he was going to put the blankets back in the room starting today. I have stayed and tons of hotels all across the country at different times of the year and never was given a room without a blanket.
The other notable downside to this hotel was the shower. It was straight out of a trailer. Weird setup that didn't really work for me and to top it off there wasn't even a little bottle or packet of shampoo! I would say stay here at your own risk if you are just looking for a quick couple of hours sleep and nothing more. I wouldn't consider or reccomend it for anything other then that. The rate was great at under $40 but like I said before, you get what you pay for. My names Mike and I'll turn off the light now.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before commiting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moopup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
1.1 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 921 N Bisbee Ave, I-10 at Rex Allen Drive, Exit #340, Willcox, AZ 85643-1028 (Formerly Willcox Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Willcox
Motel Six Willcox
Willcox Motel Six
Willcox Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing