We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible, nightmare!!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Reviewed 10 January 2010

The room was clean but it was very very cold..Heater didn't seem to work at all ... and the sheets were full of detergent smell.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntutw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

We stayed here while visiting family in Willcox. There house is not big enough to house all of us so we decided to stay at Motel6. The price is right for 2 adult and 2 children ages 6 and 10 it was 48.00 . There is no beating that. The rooms are clean and well stocked. The desk clerks are very friendly and ready to help when you need them. Free coffee in the morning. There is a resturant right across the street that serves breakfast in the morning. Also within walking distance is McDonalds, Burger King, Taco Bell/KFC, and Salsa Fiesta. I would definatly stay here again and suggest that anyone going to or passing through Willcox, Arizona stay here as well .

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmurphSmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Room was clean, basic, priced right and had no frills. Check in was easy and efficient; staff was friendly. It was quiet. Everything worked in the room, i.e., TV, AC, faucets, dead bolt, etc. No complaints and no problems. Will stay here again the next time I'm in town for business.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Nice clean room! Staff was very helpful and very nice. Would recommend this place to anyone stopping through.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
Thank EverettR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

i requested a room upstairs in the back to avoid traffic noise but those rooms hadn't been cleaned yet. the key card to the room i was assigned didn't work so i had to move to another room the phone didn't work in that room. otherwise, it was a typical motel6- clean, convenient and lowest price in town.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

We have stayed at this place 3 times and each time was worse. The night staff was rude, judgmental and the rooms were horrible.... ESPECIALLY room 150. The carpets were stained and the stench was awful. We kept the window open all night. The bathroom was moldy an the faucet in the shower was falling off. Not to mention the surprise body hairs everywhere. Plus other guests were drunk and loud, and that kept the kids awake. A truly gross and repulsive little dump. Do yourself a favor and spend 10 bucks more and stay at one of Willcox's nicer hotels. This one should be condemned. (My wife has tattoos and the lady at the counter actually tried to refuse us service twice. VERY rude indeed.)

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank preachur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

We booked this hotel because of the good reviews it had on Tripadvisor and because our previous experiences of Motel 6 had been great.
The room we were given was shabby. there were hairs in the shower, hairs in the bed and blood stains on the pillow.
The second room we were given had a dead cockroach next to the bed. That was when we left. We were given a refund without argument.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 921 N Bisbee Ave, I-10 at Rex Allen Drive, Exit #340, Willcox, AZ 85643-1028 (Formerly Willcox Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Willcox
Price Range: £33 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Willcox
Motel Six Willcox
Willcox Motel Six
Willcox Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing